We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Slaughters
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday celebration”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Lords of the Manor, for my husbands Birthday surprise.
The service was fantastic, and friendly.
We received a free up grade, so this was a nice surprise when we checked in.
The setting was lovely and the House well styled and clean. Our room was fantastic , well decorated and equipped.
Food was excellent, and a great wine choice was available.
We wound most definitely would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik1000j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    231
    74
    36
    16
See reviews for
102
776
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice country house in unspoilt village. Not grand but comfortable. Not pretentious but efficiently run by on site Manager and well trained staff. Plenty of young couples there enjoying the peace and tranquility. Quite busy on a Sunday night in the restaurant which is always a good sign. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cotswolds47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Enjoyed one nights stay here wish I had stayed longer, from checking in to checking out the hotel staff were excellent. The room was very comfy good sized bathroom with bath and shower complete with robes and toiletries.no Wi-Fi in the room but was available in the lounge. I did find it unusual not to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room but a call to reception can resolve this. The external areas of the manor are very tranquil and great to have a drink and relax in the gardens. We ate in the Michelin starred restaurant and were not disappointed great food and impressive service. Our room was a little warm at night but was very quiet. The next morning went down for breakfast and it continued with the same theme well cooked breakfast and enthusiastic friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brushmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liphook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent two nights at this beautiful hotel. The whole experience was everything we could have wished for. Service was excellent but not too intrusive or stuffy. Staff could not have been more helpful and we observed that they were very helpful to overseas visitors.
Food and wine choice was excellent.
We had afternoon on arrival in the beautiful garden. The canapés served with pre-dinner drinks was a really nice touch and the food in the restaurant was superb.
We would have no reservation in recommending Lords of the Manor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I went to the Lords to get away from it all and to be pampered.
We were certainly not disappointed, the staff and general service was impeccable.
The setting of the Hotel and the grounds within are a delight.
The Michelin star restaurant was exceptional with the quality, taste and service outstanding.
I have eaten in some of the best restaurants around the world and this was up there with them.
Our highlight of the stay was Jeremy the hotels very own sommelier who served the most delightful pairing wines with 7 course tasting menu.
I would certainly have no hesitation to recommend or return to the Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel are best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clinton f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

In September 2013 I got engaged at this beautiful hotel. We had a private dining room in which to celebrate and we had champagne and afternoon tea. At the beginning of July we returned as a married couple. The waiter recognised us and was very welcoming. We had champagne afternoon tea outside. It was delicious and good value for money. It's so peaceful and the staff are excellent. We will be making a point of returning for special occasions.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emackay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights with my husband and parents. We took my parents there for a joint birthday gift. Went to the dinner hosted by Rory Bremner. Was a great night. Good value for the money and the food was lovely. Was great sitting on a large table with other people from all different walks of life. Our room was lovely- the only down side is that it was in the loft and was very hot. Was also annoying when the birds woke us at 5 as we had forgotten to shut the window. Was also annoying that we had no full length mirror, The rooms were a little tired, but this is an old house, so was to be expected. The grounds are stunning and it is in a fabulous location. Would most definitely recommend it and look forward to returning again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ukgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Slaughters
0.7 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,219 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
552 reviews
9.2 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
965 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,043 reviews
11.5 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords of the Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords of the Manor Hotel

Property: Lords of the Manor Hotel
Address: Upper Slaughter, The Slaughters GL54 2JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > The Slaughters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Slaughters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lords of the Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lords of the Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lords Of The Manor
Lords Of The Manor Hotel Cotswolds, England - The Slaughters

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing