We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
766
243
77
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
243
77
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin startasting menulower slaughterafternoon teadiscretionary service chargeon arrivalthe general managermacaroonsbirthday treata la carte menubeautiful hotelspecial occasionupgraded roomcountry housedrawing roomlovely groundsan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Decided to take advantage of the kitchen closure and opted for the bed and continental breakfast.
I requested the best room available and what a surprise when we were shown to our room.
We had the Tracy room, a beautiful room with large bathroom and far reaching views over the gardens. Staff couldn't do more to help. Haven't found a nicer place to escape.
We will be back, keep doing what your doing :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mulliss1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is sheer indulgence in an absolutely beautiful setting - the Cotswolds! No wonder it's designated a place of outstanding natural beauty! Just go for it..... but, get the best deal you can mid-week. Well worth every penny/pound! Those of you where money is no object have probably enjoyed this place many times. If you're looking to TREAT yourselves, and want one night away to feel like three - yes, it's really that good!!!! - then go all out for this and just soak it up, let it envelop you, and come away from there feeling really spoiled. The food is fabulous - go for the 5 course tasting menu..well worth it. My husband finished EVERY course first - unheard of with me at a table, THEN ate all his dessert AND half of mine!!! We are NOT dessert people so this was a definite first! Can't praise this place enough - it HAS to be experienced.....this is an order!

Room Tip: I would imagine any of the rooms to be quiet as we were on the ground floor on the route to check in, and my husband did NOT snore or move a muscle all night!! We both enjoyed a superb night's sleep - VERY, VERY comfortable beds!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a nice strawl through and checcking the surroundings we stumbled into the garden. With a nice spot in the shade of grand trees we ordered a coffee and tea, that was swiftly served by a awfully decsend chap in a waiters uniform.
Well done, nice place, high sense of service and good produce.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We recently returned to the Lords of the Manor to mark our 30th wedding anniversary. Due to unforeseen events, at the request of the hotel we were asked to amend our arrangements. At all times we were kept informed by the staff who were always helpful and courteous throughout. On arrival were received an upgrade room and a bottle of champagne. We were made very welcome by the staff, nothing was too much trouble. The food as before was superb, well balanced portions and fabulous flavours. Even the weather could not stop you enjoying the facilities at this hotel (no spa, no gym, just lovely rooms) and being looked after by all the staff. We were greeted as treasured guests, as people, not just a booking, which has been our experience at other nearby establishments. It was a fabulous break at what is becoming our favourite UK hotel. Can't wait to return, thank you!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the house with views over the garden to the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband bought this as a surprise, very nice one at that.
As soon as we pulled up we were made to feel very welcome, the service was second to none from all the staff. A nice little touch was the hand written note from the manager welcoming us.
The Taster menu was superb! and we went with the wine flight, which finished it off to perfection.
We were in the main house in the attic room, which was very comfortable, it was very warm so we had a lovely through breeze.
We would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmg1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews