We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming well equipped cottage in a super...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No 8 The Square

No 8 The Square - Located in the center of the picturesque village of Upper Slaughter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No 8 The Square - Located in the center of the picturesque village of Upper Slaughter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
No 8 The Square - Located in the center of the picturesque village of Upper Slaughter
Lounge
Morning Room
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Double Bedroom
Bedroom can be a double or twin room. Please state your preference
Family Bathroom
Parking available at the front of the cottage
Upper Slaughter
Upper Slaughter
Cottage Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
The Slaughters, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JodieGlov...
Shrewsbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A charming well equipped cottage in a super location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the cottage and had a lovely, long relaxing weekend. The cottage had everything we needed and more. All bedrooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of the cottage. It is well maintained and very comfortable.
It was lovely to explore the area and we found information leaflets in the cottage very handy and informative.
We hope to be visiting again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentleybl...
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Indeed...”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Cottage was spacious, very well appointed and very clean. It felt like a home from home and not a holiday rental and it is in a perfect location to explore the Cotswolds.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsCath
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday rental”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely property had everything our family group of five needed including beauty, comfort, location and facilities. Upper Slaughter is truly a magical location in early summer. No. 8 was our home for four nights. We loved the walks, the local pubs and the lovely neighbor who offered freshly picked raspberries to our children. The cottage provides the pleasure of staying in a picturesque and historic building whilst having been expertly renovated. We would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage and the beauty of the village
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very glad to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. You certainly had good weather. We would very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Slaughters one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“above and beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we (family with 4 teenage kids) really enjoyed our stay in this fine cottage!. location in the small village was excellent. cottage itself newly refurbished with modern electronics, kitchen and bath. more than enough room for the six of us. looking forward to return into this cotswolds cottage!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and would love to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year treat”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay here just after New Year. It was a lovely cottage with everything we needed and it was beautifully decorated throughout. It is in a great location too, both of the Slaughters are so picturesque and Bourton and Stow are not far either. Loads of possible walks on the doorstep...would recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely cottage in a great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
We thank you for your kind words and for being the first to review our cottage. Hopefully you are the first of many. We think its lovely and we are glad you thought so too. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps for a summer visit. Regards Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing