We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Experience the Cotswolds Tours
from US$179.01
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019

We were picked up from the Queens Hotel and taken to the station in Cheltenham. After our train journey we stopped off at Toddington and we enjoyed nearly an hour looking at all the steam trains which we all loved We had a drink at the Pig and whistle cafe which was great on a hot day. We were collected and then had a fab tour of some of the beautiful villages...Stanton...Stanway. We were then taken back to the station in Broadway to get back on the steam train to get us back to Cheltenham where we were met and all returned to our hotel. What a super day...great memories.. great service...highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank cuddlieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

We are so pleased you enjoyed it! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Wasn't sure what to expect of a personalised Cotswolds tour but I was greatly surprised that it turned out to be an excellent way to spend time in the area. Mal and Pete have lived locally for a long time and were both knowledgeable about the local landmarks and history and also the people of note who live in the area now. The Cotswolds itself is gorgeous, and we were taken to place after place that was as pretty as a postcard. The pacing of the tour was spot on, they knew how to get the most out a trip around the area and importantly what to avoid. As well as having local knowledge, they also had pamphlets available for all of the things seen, in case you wish to dedicate some time to a particular attraction more closely. Finally, Mal and Pete seemed genuinely happy to spend their day with us, which made the whole thing thoroughly enjoyable. 10/10 (Mitch and Reka)

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Mychibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

We are so happy you both had a great time! Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Totally impressed with the tour-was timely, organised, knowledgable and most importantly flexible. They make you feel like you’re a local which is good for us foreigners, also they know areas thoroughly from best scones to hobbit house.
Highly recommended and will book another tour this summer!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

Great day out with my girlfriends
I can highly recommend Stroud market Lots of stalls selling artisan foods
We also visited a winery in a beautiful setting in the Stroud valley
Such good fun and very informative
We will be back for more

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

We are so pleased you all had a good time, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019 via mobile

What a fab day out with friends! Mal who ran the tour was amazing! Really friendly, chatty and funny and knew lots of local knowledge. The sights were stunning and they showed us some real local hidden gems along the way. I would HIGHLY recommend the tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jennytalbot28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

What a lovely review! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews