We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Experience the Cotswolds Tours
from US$179.01
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We visited the Cotswolds without a car (too timid to drive!) and booked Mal and Pete's tour in order to visit some of the stunning villages in this region. This tour was phenomenal and exceeded our expectations. It's perfect if you'd like to get a good overview of the Cotswolds with plenty of stops along the way for picturesque views, casual strolls, and a bite to eat as well. From this tour, you'll learn where you want to return on your own to do some further exploring. For example, Mal recommended Sudeley Castle in Winchcombe, so we returned there the next day on our own, and it was a highlight of our time in the Cotswolds. Mal and Pete were also generous enough to pick us up in the small village where we were staying. Furthermore, the price is incredibly reasonable.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank chadsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you so much for this lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We drove from London, we started early,and that was a good decision. We reached by 9am.and place was empty , we really loved walking beside the river and relaxing, weather was extremely good..By 11 people stared coming and in a hour entire place was full.We walked through the entire village and had a great time.I strongly recommend but to enjoy fully reach early.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank parakh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019 via mobile

Mal and her husband Pete are wonderful, funny people who know this area like the back of their hands. They truly love this area and are a joy to spend the day with. They made everything so easy and their price was very reasonable compared to some of the other prices that we were quoted. Don’t hesitate to book them if you are coming to the Cotswolds!

3  Thank Mattk48842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Thank you
We enjoyed our day with you and your lovely family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

We were picked up from the Queens Hotel and taken to the station in Cheltenham. After our train journey we stopped off at Toddington and we enjoyed nearly an hour looking at all the steam trains which we all loved We had a drink at the Pig and whistle cafe which was great on a hot day. We were collected and then had a fab tour of some of the beautiful villages...Stanton...Stanway. We were then taken back to the station in Broadway to get back on the steam train to get us back to Cheltenham where we were met and all returned to our hotel. What a super day...great memories.. great service...highly recommend

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank cuddlieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

We are so pleased you enjoyed it! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Wasn't sure what to expect of a personalised Cotswolds tour but I was greatly surprised that it turned out to be an excellent way to spend time in the area. Mal and Pete have lived locally for a long time and were both knowledgeable about the local landmarks and history and also the people of note who live in the area now. The Cotswolds itself is gorgeous, and we were taken to place after place that was as pretty as a postcard. The pacing of the tour was spot on, they knew how to get the most out a trip around the area and importantly what to avoid. As well as having local knowledge, they also had pamphlets available for all of the things seen, in case you wish to dedicate some time to a particular attraction more closely. Finally, Mal and Pete seemed genuinely happy to spend their day with us, which made the whole thing thoroughly enjoyable. 10/10 (Mitch and Reka)

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Mychibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam Q, Owner at Experience the Cotswolds Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

We are so happy you both had a great time! Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews