We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place with a amazing host”

Postlip Hall Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winchcombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Postlip Hall Farm B&B
Ranked #6 of 12 Winchcombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The farm is very pretty and the place is very well kept. We stayed there for 2 nights and would love to be back again. The rooms are very well kept and the breakfast was farm fresh. It is a very quite place tuck away in the lovely hills of costwolds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDeepDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for one night with Valerie whilst visiting family in the area. The views from the farm house are amazing and as it was a lovely warm and sunny day we sat outside on the porch reading our books and admiring the scenery. Our room was large, spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and Valerie was so friendly and helpful. We will certainly use this B&B again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just got back from a lovely weekend in the Cotswolds where I stayed at Postlip Hall Farm for 2 nights and I have to say I think it's the best B and B for me so far. Lovely quiet setting as its off the main road by a fair bit, all you can hear is the animals when you step out of the house so as a result of this I slept so well both nights. Our room was a good size and very clean and Valerie the host was very welcoming. Breakfasts were delicious and Valerie is flexible in terms of when and what you want your breakfast, it's a small B and B so I recommend you book in advance as I will certainly be going back there again

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank vicky_bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We have just returned home after our second stay with Valerie Allbut at Postlip Hall Farm and you will be hard pushed to find better accommodation in the Cotswolds. The farmhouse is at the end of a long track which has a few potholes but it's well worth the effort to get there to sample Valerie's delicious breakfasts. We stayed in the double en suite room which is comfortable and spacious. There is a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in this family home. If you're arriving by car (ample parking), the farm is a good base for visiting the many delights of the Cotswolds. Winchcombe is just down the road and Cheltenham, Broadway, Bourton, Stow, Northleach, the Slaughters are all just a short drive away. Behind the farm is Cleeve Hill which is well worth a bracing walk for the breathtaking views although we didn't attempt it on this occasion as it was covered with snow!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TonyandNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My husband and I have just spent 3 nights at this beautifully appointed, spotless B&B, superbly run by Valerie who is charming. Our en-suite room was perfect and so peaceful with a very comfortable bed. We were served lovely cooked breakfasts (could have more or less what you wanted) together with cereals, fruit juice, fresh fruit and preserves. Even though there were other guests, the house was large enough to soak us all up and we only crossed paths at breakfast. The guest lounge is extremely comfortable. The views from the house are magnificent and there are some great places to eat in Winchcombe. Well worth a return visit as the walking in the area is superb.

Room Tip: The en-suite room is really lovely, but so too is the room with sole use of huge, very well appointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I booked a room without en suite but had exclusive use of a large modern bathroom which included a separate shower. The room was very comfortable and the house clean and efficiently run by Valerie, who served an excellent cooked breakfast plus cereal supplemented by fresh fruit and yoghurt. Home made marmalade for the toast. The house is large, solid but relatively modern - don't expect a character old building - in an attractive setting with steep hills up to the rear and a paddock (with horses and ponies) to the front. Heating was turned on in the evenings to take the chill off the rooms - a nice touch though it was barely necessary given the mild weather. I would be happy to stay here again.

The house is on the revised route of the Cotswold Way - though this may not be of direct benefit if it does not coincide with your stopping itinerary.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkoverover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed one night while driving the perimeter of Wales and then into Cotswolds.
Very clean accomodations and beautifully appointed home. Enjoyed a full
English breakfast, nicely prepared. Owner/hostess is lovely and friendly.
Was able to get several nice photos of rolling hillside, their horses, and many
sheep. Family owned ranch, easy to find. Peaceful and quiet!
Walking trail behind the property. You will love it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchcombe hotels
0.0 mi away
Wesley House
Wesley House
#4 of 12 in Winchcombe
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#2 of 12 in Winchcombe
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lion Inn
The Lion Inn
#3 of 12 in Winchcombe
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sudeley Castle Cottages
Sudeley Castle Cottages
#2 of 3 in Winchcombe
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Winchcombe Rooms To Stay
Winchcombe Rooms To Stay
#11 of 12 in Winchcombe
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postlip Hall Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postlip Hall Farm B&B

Address: Winchcombe GL54 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Winchcombe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Winchcombe
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing