We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage, perfectly placed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The Cottage
Enter a caption for your photo
Hare carved by Simon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dasmo
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage, perfectly placed.”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage was very well equipped abd pretty, storage for clothes was a bit tight though and it would have benefitted from hooks behind doors for a bit more hanging space. However it didn't spoil the holiday. Winchcombe is a beautiful village/town which had everything we needed including lovely pubs and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677Jules
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy country cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cosy country cottage
The host kindly left milk, wine and a cake! All the essentials and most appreciated
Ideal location, everything to hand in Winchcombe and ideal for Cheltenham
Would definitely stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is perfect for walking to the shops and pubs with plenty of places to eat on an evening, It is a short walk from Sudeley Castle which is a great family day out. The cottage itself was spotless and everything was provided, even wine and cake on arrival! As stated there was no outside space but it wasn't a problem to us. Would definitely recommend for a break in the Cotswolds as lots of attractions well within 30 - 45 mins drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
1 review
“Cosy and charming cottage in lovely location.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is located within a few minutes walk of the village centre but has the feel of a countryside location.There are lovely walks nearby and a visit to Sudley Castle is a must.
There is so much to see and explore and the country side is unspoiled.Its a beautiful part of the country and so relaxing that we will be returning in the near future.

Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
1 review
“Excellent stay in beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My son and I stayed in this delightful cottage in Winchcombe. The cottage had everything we needed, it is smalish but we loved staying there and can't wait to book it again. The cottage is near the main shops in Winchcombe's delightful shopping centre. We found two excellent restaurants during our long weekend stay and there are several very nice cafes. A lovely town and we visited many places in the Cotswolds, all in a reasonable distance from Winchcombe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letitomas
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
“Beautiful and friendly strategic place”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely super cozy home in a charming village. Perfect location to visit an exceptionally beautiful area of Britain.
From Oxford to Bath, Gloucester, the beautiful little villages of the Cotswolds (Bourton-on-the-water, Bibury, Chipping Campden ...), Stratford-upon-Avon ... A must visit to Sudeley Castle, on foot from home.
The house is very nice, comfortable, with new facilities and is very well equipped. It is in the middle of the village which has shops and restaurants and you can walk to all the sites.
We have been one week two adults and two children of 8 and 10 years and we have enjoyed both the area and the house.
We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing