We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect lodge!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomistew...
1 review
“The most perfect lodge!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Coomb Cottage for three nights l and just based on the bed alone we would stay here again! However this is not the only plus point. When we arrived the lodge not only were we blown away with the views from the veranda, but we were blown away with the 'little touches' around the lodge. On the table as we entered, two bottles of Jason's homemade Sloe vodka (delicious!) and in the kitchen a hamper filled with fresh bread, eggs, jam, butter and cake (always a winner). We were also really impressed with the robes available to borrow (helpful as if forgotten sweatpants) and the quality of the linens. All in all there is nothing we could fault with lodge as everything had been thought about for us, enabling us to completely relax in the beautiful surrounding. Thank you Jason and Claire, we couldn't of had a better time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granton
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful, great views”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A warm welcome from owner, dog, cat... Cabin is comfortable and well equipped. Welcome goodies included bread, milk, eggs, sloe vodka - all the essentials.

The views are stunning and sitting outside it is very quiet (apart from Claud the peacock).

The local pub is good and a short walk away. The surrounding area is beautiful for walks and drives.

Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: This is trivial - there was a device that provided hot water by the cup. Would prefer kettle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Kettle!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
coupleofo...
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well equipped chalet style accommodation. The reclining settee very welcome after a day out walking. Nice little breakfast area, taking advantage of the view. Veranda to sit out & enjoy the sun. Great view & we were lucky enough to see the new foals & yearlings in the fields.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDess...
Izegem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Luxury retreat in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The lodge, surroundings, owners, dogs,...: all ingredients are at hand to make your stay as great it can be!
Stayed for a week with two and already book another week later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kestrel09
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've just returned home from 4 wonderful nights at the cottage and have never been so sad to leave somewhere. Truly a home away from home, we instantly felt comfortable and Jason and Claire had thought of every little detail down to the welcome hamper, the robes, the homemade sloe vodka and a kitchen fully equipped with everything we needed to cook and bake there each day. We were lucky with the weather and loved sitting out in the morning with breakfast and taking in the views. Bourton on the water is a short drive away where we hired bikes and cycled around all the lovely villages nearby. There's so much to see but each evening we couldn't wait to get back to the log fire and reclining sofa. 100% we'll be back. Thank you Jason and Claire!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiG196...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment we walked through the gates of the owners garden we were wowed by the views. Then the cuteness of the cabin caught our eye. On entering we were pleasantly surprised. Everything you could want, in one small space, though plenty big enough for 2. The welcome basket is a nice touch, as is the homemade sloe vodka (which was great, thx Claire). The cabin is very well laid out and has everything you need. Decorated well, it's homely. A small bedroom, but lovely comfy bed. I made use of the robes, my hubby loved the electric recliner sofa and the induction hob! Claire and Jason (the owners) were very friendly and helpful ... Their pets were friendly too, we loved the interaction with their 2 dogs and Max the cat. The cabin does back onto the road, but it didn't disturb us. We walked to the local pub (slightly uphill on the way back) one evening and ate there - food was ok, bit of a mix of chicken in a basket and more gastro pub type dishes. It was a great base from which to explore some of the lovely Cotswolds towns. We'd definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners had thought of every little detail ... Ho e away from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing