We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cosy retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sitting/dining room - views from every window!
View from dining table
Well equipped modern kitchen
Oasis of comfort
Large walk-in shower with contemporary washbasin
Coomb Cottage
The Craven Arms - our local pub
Amazing sunset over local hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy L
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy retreat”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely three day stay in this very cosy lodge. It is very dog friendly and everything has been thought of- even a thoughtful provisions pack, including cake and milk, butter, bread etc. The things which are very welcome when you have had a long journey.
Brockhampton has a wonderful remote feel about it and the pub is lovely and relaxing. The walk back in the dark by torchlight was fun and the stars were all so bright, there being no light pollution.
Bourbon-on-the-Water is lovely- the Duke of Wellington pub is very friendly and does excellent food. A wonderful relaxing break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nathanrey...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

What an amazing stay we had! The cottage has absolourly everything you could possibly want or need and them some! It's the first time we've ever taken out dog on holiday, we've never found something suitable or that we've felt comfortable with. Until we stumbled across this little gem! Cannot recommend it enough and will 100% be booking again! Thank you guys for a lovely holiday! Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozmac1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect get-away”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful location in the heart of the Cotswold, the lodge is small but has everything you need within it and is especially cosy. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked a couple of evening meals there with no problems, the bed was very comfortable and the wood burner was perfect for a wintery evening. The selection of films was great and it was the perfect get away for us. It was the first time we stayed in a lodge and after this experience will not be the last.
there was a small tray on our arrival with eggs, butter, jam, bread, a cake and milk in the fridge which was a lovely gesture. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcolm B
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very fine find!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We wanted to get away from the day-to-day hum-drum of everyday life for a few days and decided on the Cotswolds. This place was a wonderful find as it was just what we wanted. A place in the country, far enough away from busy places to be peaceful but close enough to get to by car if needed.
We were welcomed by Jason when we arrived who showed us around the Lodge which has everything you could possibly need for your stay. Not once did we say "I could really use a .... but there isn't one". The Lodge was warm and cosy and is finished to a high standard.
Views are glorious and we had a wonderful walk around the area with some serious "wow" moments.
Would definitely stay here again. Thank you Claire and Jason.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N
1 review
“Great welcome, location and accommodation.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really peaceful location but only 15 minutes from main Cotswold towns. The Lodge has all the modern facilities, excellent for dog lovers with a walking paddock. Car Parking is also secure in gated area to main house. The hosts were very warm and welcoming and supportive if needed. Highly recommend this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JrGong92
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time stay in a cottage, will not be the last!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we've stayed in a cottage and this experience in Coomb Cottage means it definitely will not be our last. We were greeted with a smile and felt instantly at home as we entered the cottage. The cottage is very cosy and has all the things you'd need for your stay. But the best part of it is just outside the front window.... the views! They were simply lovely! Keep an eye out for the sunset, it's absolutely amazing over the hills!
Thank you both, and we hope to be back again some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing