We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little hut!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Winchcombe, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

woodley98...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little hut!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I surprised my partner with a stay in the shepherds hut for his birthday, and it did not disappoint! It was absolutely amazing inside, the decor and style was beautiful, and you had absolutely everything you could need for a self-catering stay. The use of space is impressive!

The owners are really nice, we got lost finding it as it was really late and pitch black, and Don came out to find us and lead us to where we needed to be!

The surrounding areas are beautiful, we had a walk to Winchcombe and it was a picturesque little village with some great pubs and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisbetts
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning shepherds hut!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the shepherds hut - as two very tall people (my husband is 6'6''!) we could not have been more comfortable in this spotless and cleverly designed tardis. Location is superb, nestled in the Cotswold hills above the beautiful village of Wincombe. One thing to mention is that we did not know the hut shared a field with a small caravan park - it wasn't busy and caravans well spaced out but if it was busy we would have found the lack of privacy a problem. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hut itself - simply gorgeous!
Liked least: The caravans sharing the field - we thought it was more isolated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boogieloo...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great, quiet little place for a cosy break with lots of surrounding farmland and walks to explore. The owners were more than hospitable and the shepherds hut has been made to feel very welcoming and homely. I would definitely go again A*

Date of stay: January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucyyemma
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
“brilliant weekend away in a stunning hut”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The hut was so comfortable and had everything you need and more. Milk in the fridge on arrival ready for a cuppa. Lovely views and walking places. We walked to Winchcombe and back - tiring but got see a lot on the way and way back. Donald was very friendly and gave us a loft to town and back when we had booked a meal. Could not find a fault with the hut. Will definitely be returning for another stay soon!!

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pinnock wood shepherds hut”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent few days in this very special hut. The little touches were superb such as tea and coffee supplied and milk in the fridge. Cooking utensils and crockery all waiting for you to help your stay more perfect. Extremely cosy and comfortable and well worth every penny. Super value for money and beautiful surroundings. Try it.....it's excellent

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith A
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place!! You have everything you need, it is comfortable, all immaculate clean, it is perfect!. Nice views, beautiful sunsets, gorgeous villages around, excellent food in Winchcombe. A great stay!!

Date of stay: September 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChloeGB
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning location, get away from it all feel - yet with every modern convenience.
The beautiful shepherd's hut felt like the tardis, it even had room for an oven. I would definitely stay again, and next time might take my husband, or maybe I'll keep it for myself. A real find. Absolutely gorgeous.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I could have moved in permanently, t had everything.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.