We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of India Palace

India Palace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

5 guys from different parts of the UK meet for a business meal. We all agree that the service and meal quality are well worth the travel.
We'll done India Palace.
We will be back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Stevie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    5
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GL12
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We booking for last Sunday, to take advantage of the starter, main, side, dessert and coffe for £15pp... We were so stuffed we couldn't finish it all, and the manager insisted that we take it away so it didn't get wasted; so my husband had it for lunch at work on Monday.
One of the waiters perhaps needs a little training but he wasn't rude and asked colleagues for help when he needed it.
We will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank mt86me07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Indian in wottonland and around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Love this place, always professional and friendly. Extensive menu, say what you like and always ask for recommendations....hm chilli sauce with popadoms is awesome! Always been a great experience. Check out the waiter who looks like Eddie Murphy lol!
Don't make the mistake of getting a Chinese opposite, microwave farmfood ready meals on a good day and it seems they always "mistakenly" overcharge.....go Indian instead :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WottonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

When ordering takeaways on phone time given for collection always accurate and often extras such as poppadoms are included free of charge

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hywel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HUGE Thali. Good Value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I really liked the India Palace. We ordered a set Thali for two. It was vast. Huge. The food was above average but made it up for it in quantity. Decor was standard. Staff are friendly and helpful. The menu has a few different things on it as well.

I have been twice now and both times were most enjoyable. Good to have a reliable local Indian :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjwilson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Palace also viewed

Wotton-under-Edge, Cotswolds
Wotton-under-Edge, Cotswolds
 
Wotton-under-Edge, Cotswolds
Wotton-under-Edge, Cotswolds
 
Wotton-under-Edge, Cotswolds
Dursley, Cotswolds
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing