We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge Canons Court Mews Disabled Access Family Room with En-Suite Wet Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Lodge Canons Court Mews
Disabled Access Family Room with En-Suite Wet Room
The Kitchen
Family Room 2 x Double
Lounge/Diner
Front View
En-Suite Wet Room
En-Suite
Family Room 1 x Double 1 x Single
Twin Room
En-Suite
Family Room 1 x Double 1 x Single
En-Suite
beyond the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sim0nshef...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good for groups”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Jo was very nice and helpful, always answered questions quickly and even let us off when we lost a set of keys..! Big, clean, dog-friendly house with well-stocked kitchen that easily fitted our group of around a dozen. Couple of countryside walks nearby. Lawn good for croquet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavita J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a large group”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked here for a 2 night stay for my friends hen weekend.The whole group was impressed with the size of the rooms in the house.There was 14 of us I think in total and we never felt on top of each other and all fitted around the dining table for afternoon tea.
Jo was incredibly helpful from booking the house until the end of our stay.She replied to emails and questions really quickly (and I sent quite a lot!)
The house has a large lawn at the back which was great for our hen sports day :)
Everyone said they would return here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlette...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant 👌🏾”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It was fantastic! Good size and exactly what we needed. Well priced too and lovely surroundings. Jo was great in communicating and will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie779
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely long weekend”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location is great and easy to find. Attractive property in a pleasant setting.
Lovely rooms, comfy beds, fabulous outdoor space, plenty of parking.
Short walk to town for pubs restaurants and convenience stores short scenic drive to Dursley for supermarkets.
Resident owner welcoming and very helpful.Ideal for a family or group stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomrAtTA
Bradford
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation at a good price”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Working in the NW Bristol area, it is difficult to find good accommodation at a rate below £80, so this is a great option. It is important to realise that Canons Court Mews is accommodation only, but facilities are very good, and a small box of basic provisions will see you comfortably through a short stay. The flats appear to be only a few years old, and are traditionally built in local stone. Facilities including parking are excellent, spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The landlady, Jo, is very friendly & helpful. Wotton-under-Edge is a short drive away, and has many good restaurants, bars & shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean, well-maintained acommodation & facilities.
Liked least: The bedding felt like polyester (sorry, but I am allergic to manmade materials).
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent for large groups with kids”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was hard to find a reasonably priced rental for the long weekend for 14 adults and 8 young kids! This place worked out well, all the rooms are spacious and well presented, everyone had their own bathroom. Nice garden area which the kids enjoyed. Good location for surrounding walking / activities.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoopervil...
Barry, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular Stay for our Silver Wedding Weekend with Guests”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in February 2015

Canons Court Mews was the perfect place for our Silver Wedding weekend celebrations with family and friends!

Jo was most accommodating going out of her way assisting with the arrangements for a hot tub we also hired for the weekend. The lodge provided ample living space for our group of thirteen people , providing privacy with the seven en-suite bedrooms.

The golf course on site was a bonus, with four of our group taking advantage. The peace and tranquility was spot on!

The kitchen had everything we needed, we filled the two fridges with supplies for our stay.

Jo couldn't have been more helpful, and provided contacts when we needed to arrange minibus hire to take us to restaurant where we had booked a meal on our anniversary evening.

Would highly recommend for families (including people with mobility difficulties) and groups - you won't be disappointed .... Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space particularly as many of our guests hadn't met before
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing