We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Falcon Steakhouse”
Review of The Falcon

The Falcon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to the Falcon Steakhouse in Wotton under Edge Gloucestershire the other evening as we had been recommended to do. The steak was tasty and tender one of the best steaks we have had for a while now. The staff were very friendly and helpful we liked the idea that you could choose your side dishes (i.e. potatoes, coleslaw etc) as I have an alergy to a couple of items so found it very useful. We would thoroughly recommend the Flacon and the drinks prices were very good too.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pastholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 668 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner wanted somewhere different to try out on a Friday evening so decided to try the falcon. We rang and managed to get a table, I would advise anyone to book. We arrived and were shown to our table, near the bar. There is a good selection of wines and beers, I had a small glass of Rose which was a very generous amount and a quality wine. We both had steak, I had the t-bone and my partner had the fillet, both were absolutely superb! I also like the idea of choosing the steak and then choosing from a mix and match selection of sides and sauces, the falcon chips are a must!! All in all it was a fab evening and I have recommended to many friends!

Thank sophiej418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Another fantastic steak at the Falcon. Great service and lovely ales.would definitely recommend it as this is third or fourth fabulous meal we've had.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SF22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed in Wotton and was recommended the falcon by the estate agent so I thought I'd give it a try. The food is incredible and the service is outstanding with such pleasant and helpful staff. What made the experience even more worth while was the fact I could go to the meat counter and choose my own steak ! The falcon is by far the best Steak I have had in a long time and if your in Wotton it's the place to eat.

Thank Cotswoldwalkingtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Wowee a fantastic evening had a The Falcon this evening beautiful steak And all the trimmings very friendly service pudding was yummy would 100% recommend well done

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nataliebury88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falcon also viewed

Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District
Winterbourne, Gloucestershire
 
Dursley, Stroud District
Hawkesbury Upton, Gloucestershire
 
Cromhall, Gloucestershire
Berkeley, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Falcon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing