We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent country cotage”
other travellers have booked this property
Vin3yayd cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Vin3yayd cottage
Back of the Cottage with extra parking
Pretty Dining area of Kitchen
Upstairs luxury bedroom with en suite cloakroom
Champagne method sparkling wine from the vineyard
Open plan living area with french door leading to terrace
Downstairs shower room with super wet shower
Upstairs cloakroom
Feature Gallery to upstairs bedroom
The Porthole Window
Wood burner with logs supplied
Morning mist in Waterley Bottom
tree lined lane leading to vineyard cottage
View across the fields
Sunset in Waterley Bottom
Wild flower tump
The Vineyard
View from bedroom
Nibley Monument nearby
Cornfield view in Waterley Bottom
Living area with open staircase to heaven
Tea and coffee when you arrive and relax
Filling the containers
Grape picking in october
Comfy area after a hard day sightseeing
Cosy bright relaxing area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wotton-under-Edge, Stroud District, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bountcasi...
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent country cotage”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Vineyard Cottage from the 19th - 24th May. We had a lovely time visiting many interesting venues in the area as well as two most enjoyable games of golf Cotswold Edge Golf Club, James and Paula our hosts had prepared the cottage to the highest standard and when we met them they were a most delightful couple, very helpful and friendly. Without doubt, we would return to this super cottage

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVM1972
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely well kept cottage in very peaceful and tranquil surroundings. The owners Paula and James were very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area - they advised us of the best places to go for food

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation was very good, clean and tidy throughout
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenC75
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Secluded spacious quality cottage”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The cottage looks recently converted and is still in as-new condition. The inside is furnished in a quality modern style, makes efficient use of space and feels larger than many one bedroom properties than we've rented before. The large corner sofa, king-size bed and high volume overhead showers were particularly good.

Despite the modern furnishing, the main cottage room heating was via the enclosed wood fire which warmed the house from cold to toasty in about an hour and then held it at that temperature and proved easy to light and maintain.

The cottage is ideally suited for woodland and farmland walks or visiting many of the character-full villages and towns. We also used it as a base for cycling on the hundreds of almost deserted Cotswolds country roads but do bare in mind that there are steep climbs on the roads towards Wotton-under-Edge and via Waterley Bottom.

The cottage is right next to the road but due to the secluded location, there were very few vehicles passing. The owners texted and popped in to check that everything was in order but mostly left us to ourselves and returned our deposit a few days after we left. The property has basic Internet Wifi access which is useful as Vodafone had no coverage and EE only had 2G outside.

It's a quality cottage in a beautifully peaceful location and we can wholeheartedly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2014
A very nice review, thank you and we hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline H
Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful, tranquil cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We arrived at the eleventh hour on a last minute booking, having trawled the net for a week beforehand unsure whether we would both make the rendezvous, coming from overseas as one of us was.

Well, what we stumbled upon was better than we could have hoped for or imagined finding; this little cottage is a pearl nestling in the heart of Cotswold countryside. The moment we stepped inside, it felt like home. From the lovely, simple log fire, the super wetroom and spacious upstairs bedroom with en-suite wc, to the well a appointed fitted kitchen with built-in appliances all made our stay perfect. The countryside is picture-perfect and excellent WiFi but NO mobile cover were highlights.. We met our genial hosts James and Paula who were welcoming yet discreet and who left us a welcome pack together with a vase of fresh spring daffodils.

We are already lining up our next visit!

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very modern and very smart
Liked least: that we didn't actually live here!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDT227132
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful modern country get away”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Vineyard Cottage for a long weekend and loved every moment of it. From the hospitality of James and Paula to the log burner on the stormy winters night. Would recommend to anyone wanting a secluded get away in a beautiful part of England. The cottage has everything you need for a self catering holiday and has been finished to a very modern and high standard. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake Y
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful getaway, felt just like home”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage over Christmas. The place is very new and has everything you could need. Paula and James really made us feel welcome and there were several extra touches that really made us feel at home and welcome. It was a great location for day driving trips around the area and we would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hassel free check in and infomation on area in the cottage
Liked least: It would have been good to have an exact address for the GPS ahead of time or more detailed driving instructions.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumarah
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy peaceful cottage”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely long weekend in this delightful and cosy cottage in the Cotswolds.

I cant really fault the cottage at all, from the lovely woodburner that takes centre stage, to the beautiful modern kitchen and my favourite, the huge shower in the wet room. Perfect for when you come back from a days mountain biking in the forest.

The main towns are only a short drive away along with the supermarkets and the pub is in walking distance. The owners of the cottage were very nice and we felt very welcome.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing