We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Amazing Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Corner

Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8) Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
147 reviews
Forest Corner view with New Forest Ponies
Christmas- New Year 2012 dining in Forest Corner (dining for 8)
Snug complete with wood burner, office area,  27 iMAC, laser printer and Broadband WiFi throughtout
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (36-40c) Tub with 47 hydro spa jets, air blowers, mood lighting at night
Winter in the National Park at Forest Corner
Cosy snug with log fire and stretch out leather sofas and HiFi
Caldera Geneva Spa Hot (37c) Tub with 47 jet, air blowers, mood lighting available as an extra
Lounge area with flat screen TV, Bose sound system, Apple TV and Xbox 360 Kinnect
View of Forest Corner behind the New Forest Ponies
New Forest Ponies on your doorstep
Second king size bedroom complete with Bose sound system and view across the forest
King size Master bedroom with 3D HD LED TV and DVD, all linen and towels provided
Master bedroom ensuite shower and sink with view along landing
Outside dining for 8 with view to the private back garden and BBQ, Cycle and log store
500 yards up the lane, 365 Hectares of New Forest
Master Bedroom terrace with view across the national park and al fresco dining
Al fresco dining, view from back garden along the side of cottage
20 minutes from 7 miles of sandy beaches and shingle coves
Family bathroom with large corner bath to supplement ensuite shower room and downstair shower room
Modern Neff Double oven, dishwasher, microwave in fully equiped country Kitchen with freeview TV
Modern luxury 4 ring gas BBQ and side burner
Additional accommodation, King size master bedroom and  2nd bedroom or 2 singles  bath/shower/toilet
Additional accommodation with direct access and views across the New Forest national park
Additional accommodation available upon request for up to 4 extra guests 3D TV's & Bose thr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun M
1 review
“Amazing Amazing Amazing!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great place to stay!
Everything you could possibly need has been thought of!
Beautiful location and quite a nice spot to tour the new forest from.
We had an amazing time and the hot tub was a real treat after our forest walks!
The Old Beams Inn, The High Corner Inn and The George are all fantastic places to eat and they are all very nearby.
All round great place to stay and definitely WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NFPonyLov...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“brilliant time had by all”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cottage is fantastic !

Would loved to have stayed longer-a great family holiday for 2015.

Extra special for my partner/child who tracked down the birthplace of our new forest pony.

The hot tub added the wow factor.

Only discovered the WW2 airbase across the road on the last day.

New Forest water park a must for those with older children which is nearby.

Well Done

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: coming home !
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce S
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this beautiful 3 bed roomed cottage for a week and were absolutely delighted to see that it was immaculate. In lovely surroundings with lots of ponies wandering around it
fascinated my great-grandaughter. There was lots to do around this lovely area and within travelling distance of the Peppa Pig theme park that our little one was desperate to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the cottage and all the amenities
Liked least: The garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilwl
Muscat, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An idyllic country setting for making special family memories”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The location of Forest Corner is perfect. There is lots to see and do but you don't have to be in the car if you don't want to as much of it is within easy walking distance. On the evening of our arrival we were greeted by a herd of New Forest ponies coming to graze on the patches of open land along side us. Idyllic! Forest Corner resembles a home that the owners vacate at times allowing for rentals, rather than a place that has been kitted out especially to be a holiday rental. In the latter, for example, you wouldn't be likely to find a stash of baby's disposable nappies tucked away in a bedroom draw or the unbelievable selection of DVD's and games left available for guests to enjoy, if whiling away rainy days or odd evenings at home. With the exception of the main bedroom, we felt that the bedrooms were a little too small and cramped, but the living area downstairs was very spacious and well arranged with plenty of room for larger groups to be involved in different activities. There are reasonably comfortable and attractive outside areas to sit in as well, with wood provided should you want to barbecue. There were two bottles of wine on the kitchen counter when we arrived and two bottles of champagne in the fridge. A lovely welcoming gesture, but they don't come free! We should have put the wine to one side as it got confused with what we had brought and both bottles were drunk at 9 pounds each! It would be helpful to have a list of prices clearly displayed in the kitchen to avoid this happening so easily. However, the only real hitch came with the refunding of our deposit. We were happy to go with the terms: an initial deposit within a few days of booking in February, then a balance of payment including a refundable deposit of 275 pounds about a month prior to our arrival. Unfortunately we did not receive the refundable deposit back ten days later on 15 June, when we were told we would get it. It would be courteous to keep guests informed after their departure about the refund. We had to email on the 16th to find out what was going on. When we were due to fly and had still heard nothing, we phoned. We were not given a receipt to explain the 18 pounds deducted and therefore had to follow up on that one as well. All prior correspondence was prompt and efficient so this was disappointing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. Superb!
Liked least: The problem over the refundable deposit. Stay in touch with guests until everything is concluded. Keep them informed.Ten days after checkout seems a little long to wait. If monies are deducted, there should be a receipt to clarify the reason.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHG59
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and furnished house in beautiful New Forest location”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked Forest Corner as a convenient location to stay for a few days while attending a family wedding in nearby Fordingbridge. As a couple with two late teen/early twenties daughters who value their own space, the three bedrooms and bathrooms and large downstairs living areas in the house were perfect for us. The property is really well equipped and furnished - it felt like a private home not a holiday rental. Our daughters especially appreciated the fast wifi connection and use of the desktop Mac! A real bonus was the beautiful location literally on the edge of the New Forest - we could walk out of the door, past grazing wild ponies and straight up a lane onto the lovely heathland! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Driveway parking shared with separately occupied annexe
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda398
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Family Easter holiday with kids........and we stayed for 5 days at this absolutely fantastic location, not only was the accommodation first class but the house catered for absolutely every need that we had during our stay. We will definitely go back again, also a speedy return of the deposit when we returned home. Really enjoyed our time and Forest corner...and will be booking again next year! :) thank you Paul :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne240...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to unwind and chilax!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautiful location and very easy to find!
When first drew up, we thought 'small' but then we entered... the cottage is like a tardis!
Loved the layout and we 5 ladies used the main lounge / dining room. Didn't really use the open fire as it was a very warm cottage!
Everything you needed plus more to make a really good weekend pad. Although paid for hot tub didn't use and a little gutted - but our fault!
Used the local 'The Old Beams' pub for a first class carvery on Sunday and were made very welcome.
Upstairs is cosy but a typical chalet bungalow layout with the sloping ceilings.
Will definitely be back and bring the push bikes next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs layout
Liked least: small double bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing