We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing retreat - perfect for recharging...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sweetslade

Sweetslade seen from the east with views over open countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sweetslade seen from the east with views over open countryside
The view to the east from the gable windows The spacious open-plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sweetslade seen from the east with views over open countryside
The view to the east from the gable windows
The spacious open-plan living area
The light & sunny dining area
The large bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Sweetslade seen from the south with sunny seating area
The living area with woodburning stove and flat screen HD TV
Lovely views from the living room
The well-equipped & stylish kitchen area
The well-equiped & stylish kitchen area
Wake up to a view of the open countryside
The spacious bedroom with king size bed, and open staircase to the ground floor
A luxurious en-suite bathroom
The bedroom features a stunning south-east facing gable window
A view of Sweetslade from the footpath
A short walk from the door to the bluebell woods
The footpath from Sweetslade to the village & pub
A view of Rockbourne village
A view of Rockbourne village
The Rose and Thistle pub in Rockbourne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TracyC174...
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Relaxing retreat - perfect for recharging batteries :)”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stunning, fully equipped accommodation in a beautiful location. A truly lovely place for our spring break.

Lots to see and do within a short drive from the property, even when the weather is not sunny including: The Tank Museum at Bovington and Braemore House and Countryside Museum.

We would definitely plan a return visit as a base to explore more of the local area :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review great to hear you enjoyed the stay. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Thanks
Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickSmith...
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Cosy Weekend Escape”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Robert is a very welcoming, warm, friendly and informative host who was happy to answer any questions we had during our stay.

The location of this property is perfect. There is a path beside the property that allows for a pleasant 2-3 hour walk around a small part of the New Forest.

The property exceeded expectations, it's modern (loved the wood burner), quiet, very cosy and snug, extremely spotless/clean and very well looked after!!

I would recommend this holiday rental to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway in the countryside for a weekend or week, We will certainly be returning during the summer.

Thank you Robert!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Thanks Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
Thanks Joshua for taking the time to review glad you had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GlobeTrot...
1 review
“Perfectly equipped hideaway on edge of New Forest”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Superbly located holiday home on edge of Rockbourne village. Food in local Rose and Thistle excellent and well worth the money. Pleasant walk to pub as well, though a bit far if raining. Cottage location ideal for access to surrounding sights including Salisbury and Stonehenge. Even Portsmouth Harbour didn't seem to too far. And then with New Forest walks as well, what's not to like? (There really are a LOT of ponies.)
Any downsides? Not really but note there is only room to park one car at the cottage itself. Also, at least when we visited, there was no walk in shower. Though bathroom facilities are more than adequate and I mention this only to avoid surprise.
All in all, a delightful week and would happily go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review, very pleased you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Superb Cottage, Great place to stay for every season.”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Robert is a fantastic host and we were met and shown around the house with written instructions for the log burner and for walks out and around the area. Sweetslade was well furnished and decorated to a high standard with all kitchen appliances and amenities for use throughout or weekend stay.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return back immediately, definitely recommend for every season of the year to all friends and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write a very kind review hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage escape”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location was perfect for walking in the new forest and visiting Stonehenge. There is even a footpath next to the cottage that we used for a lovely circular walk.

We felt welcomed by Robert who showed us around the cottage when we arrived. He was friendly and informative. The cottage itself had everything we needed. It was quiet and cosy. It was spotless and modern. We loved the telescope that had been placed in the bedroom window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time out to review, pleased to see you enjoyed it, hope to see you both again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
2 reviews
“Perfect nice house near wood and nature”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

You don't expact a barnhouse in the garden from someone but it is really fantastic and quiet with a wonderfull view from the livingroom and bedroom.
The house has every luxurious comforts that you want.
Host very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.
Robert thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing