We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay will go again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound View from the gate across the national park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound
View from the gate across the national park
Lounge seats 5, gas central heating with remote control, Xbox, leather sofa's and fully insulat
24 adjustable Jet and air blow Hot tub in the evening with mood lighting and central control panel
View across the New Forest national park from open plan living area with remote Bose surround sound
Forest Lodge set back in secluded spot in the New Forest. View of Lodge from Gravel off road parking
Kitchen area, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, kettle, BBQ, Bosch Washer, Bosch Dryer
Lounge dining area,
King size beds, all linen and towels provided, master bedroom with french doors, 3D TV, BOSE, etc
Modern bathroom with bath and monsoon LED shower, controllable heated floor and BOSE with remote
Views and direct access across the New Forest National Park from the main living areas
Twin or King bedroom option, 3D TV and BOSE remote sound system and velux blackout blinds in both
Relaxing outside exclusive hot tub with mod lighting, 24 and 2 speed jets and air blower at 36 degre
Contemporary lounge with log fire and 3D flat screen TV, 3D Blueray, XBox 360 with BOSE sound system
2 Burner gas 'Master Chef' BBQ with side burner ignition lighting, shelving and storage
Bed linen and towels included, master bedroom with french doors and 3D TV, Bose CD/Radio
Large outdoor decking area and private gated access onto the New Forest National Park
Entrance steps and access directly onto the national park lit at night with each step level marked
New Forest ponies right at your gate, lockable to keep the kids safe
A cosy winter retreat with uPVC double glazing, central heating, log fire, 7' insulated walls/f
Only 20 minutes to 7 miles of sandy bournemouth beach
Views across the 365 hectare New Forest national park 5 minutes walk up the lane opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaymartin...
1 review
“Great place to stay will go again”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The lodge is fantastic as great value for money. Tucked away and very private but close to lots to do.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nasbey
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Certainly be visiting again!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013

The service and professionalism that was provide and superb and made my Birthday complete. The weather was cold so couldn't take advantage of the hot tub how ever the comfort of the log cabin and the location made up for that ten fold and was an expericance I will be look to have again this year. Kind regards, Nick Asbey

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenie19...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Stay, Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic time at Forest Lodge, it had almost every gadget you could think of, and it made for a really comfortable stay. The Hot tub is superb, we used it often and it was lovely at night time with all the lights on, just looking at the stars. An amazing experience.
The Bose sound system is brilliant, it made for a nice atmosphere and the music stored was spot on.
The lodge is in a lovely area, we had horses coming up to the gate during a BBQ, and it was just very peaceful. We bought all our BBQ and breakfast meat from Hockeys Farm shop and the meat was really good quality.
The local pubs (Old Beams and Alice Lisle) are worth a visit, we had a dinner at Old Beams and a sunday carvery at Alice Lisle, the food is beautiful and the ales and wine are good too.
Very good proximity to Ringwood, (we visited the brewery to pick up a couple of jugs of ale) Bournemouth and Burley, so plenty to do. We will definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the gadgets, the hot tub
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
1 review
“Tucked away treat!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Forest Lodge for 5 days and had a fab time! The Lodge is set back from the road in a peaceful location. The hot tub was used daily and a real extra treat. The lodge has lots of mod cons, we particularly enjoyed relaxing in the evening with a film and the surround sound on, as the children said "it's like being in the cinema!" We ate our breakfast outside every morning and the children loved having horses and cows come up to the gates! The owner was very quick to answer the two questions we had during the stay and we will definitely be considering another stay at Forest Lodge :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the beautiful surroundings the lodge was set in!
Liked least: Access to the lodge but this was clearly explained before the stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easter201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic getaway in a fab location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family had a great time staying in this high tech modern lodge. The location was fantastic, right on the edge of the New Forest! We found there was lots to do- loads of great activities for our two children, including the Historic Dockyard at Portsmouth, the beaches at Bournemouth and the cycle trials across the New Forest. And then back to relax in the hot tub!
Despite the fact that there is no oven at the lodge, there is a fantastic gas powered BBQ which we used several times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The ditch
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polly N
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A very relaxing stay, perfect for short breaks. The accommodation is of high quality. Being self catering I missed not having an oven, but as we were only staying two nights and the local pubs served fantastic food, it was not a problem. Access to property was difficult as the stream was high, a small bridge would of been very welcome. Luckily the holiday letting next door did not mind us gaining access up the side of the property. I would definitely do a short break in this property.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les F
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing in style”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with friends for a week and had a great time. If you like wildlife at your back door, fresh air and the outdoors then this is a must for you. The accommodation is clean smart and high tech with all mod cons. Close to a number of pubs/restaurants and a great starting point if you want to visit the south coast. All in all a first class experience and one I would fully recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lazy days
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing