We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gift”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound View from the gate across the national park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
149 reviews
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound
View from the gate across the national park
Lounge seats 5, gas central heating with remote control, Xbox, leather sofa's and fully insulat
24 adjustable Jet and air blow Hot tub in the evening with mood lighting and central control panel
View across the New Forest national park from open plan living area with remote Bose surround sound
Forest Lodge set back in secluded spot in the New Forest. View of Lodge from Gravel off road parking
Kitchen area, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, kettle, BBQ, Bosch Washer, Bosch Dryer
Lounge dining area,
King size beds, all linen and towels provided, master bedroom with french doors, 3D TV, BOSE, etc
Modern bathroom with bath and monsoon LED shower, controllable heated floor and BOSE with remote
Views and direct access across the New Forest National Park from the main living areas
Twin or King bedroom option, 3D TV and BOSE remote sound system and velux blackout blinds in both
Relaxing outside exclusive hot tub with mod lighting, 24 and 2 speed jets and air blower at 36 degre
Contemporary lounge with log fire and 3D flat screen TV, 3D Blueray, XBox 360 with BOSE sound system
2 Burner gas 'Master Chef' BBQ with side burner ignition lighting, shelving and storage
Bed linen and towels included, master bedroom with french doors and 3D TV, Bose CD/Radio
Large outdoor decking area and private gated access onto the New Forest National Park
Entrance steps and access directly onto the national park lit at night with each step level marked
New Forest ponies right at your gate, lockable to keep the kids safe
A cosy winter retreat with uPVC double glazing, central heating, log fire, 7' insulated walls/f
Only 20 minutes to 7 miles of sandy bournemouth beach
Views across the 365 hectare New Forest national park 5 minutes walk up the lane opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 149 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lauren M
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely gift”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I bought a trip away for my parents as a gift at Christmas and they loved it. They said that it allowed for the perfect combination of rustic country walks and luxury living. The inbuilt fire was a real treat as was the Jacuzzi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billyinda
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cosy Haven after Lovely Explorations!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This Lodge is in a wonderful location, just a walk across the road into the New Forest and many places to explore by car, Monkey World, Bournemouth, Poole, Sandbanks and the villages of the New Forest to name a few. The Lodge is as described, although it is not a Log Cabin, it is a modernized Park Home with lots of high tech gadgets and a wonderful fire which made the lodge a lovely cosy haven to come home too. There was also central heating so it was never cold even though Storm Imogen did her best! We took advantage of the optional extra hot tub which was so relaxing - it is a two person hot tub and so was ideal for the two of us. Washing up was not a problem as everything was provided to make life easy - and there is even a dishwasher. The washing machine and dryer were a real bonus for us.
We had a meal at the Old Beams Inn at the end of the road, a lovely treat for my Birthday.
We loved the New Forest Ponies coming onto the Common in front of the Lodge each morning and most evenings. It clearly states in the description that there is no oven, but with a little forethought and organization It was not a problem at all, and there is use of a microwave
All in all we had a lovely holiday, and, as it was February we really appreciated coming home to the cosy Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed for the weekend in January; this lodge definitely gives you the wow factor as soon as you walk in. Beautifully decorated and kitted out with the added bonus of mod cons to make it a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Really easy to find and close to amentities whilst retaining its secluded location. I was slightly apprenhensive about the reviews mentioning the cooking facilities but we found that there is enough equipment and untensils to cook most meals. As people have also suggested, you could bring a slow cooker to suppliment this. The Bose sound system throughout the lodge was fantastic and so was the hot tub - definiitely worth the extra cost. A comprehensive welcome pack is provided which gives step by step instructions on how to access the lodge and use the equipment provided - all very useful. Deserves its 5* status!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of what the lodge provided as per the inventory
Liked least: nothin!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser P
Henfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short romantic break for two”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at Forest Lodge with my girlfriend to celebrate her Birthday. In a perfect location with everything you could need. Horses came right up to back gate and hot tub was a real luxury.
Will definitely be going back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren G
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have to say Forest Lodge is everything it says on the packet. The lodge is clean, full of all the mod cons you could wish for and has a wonderful hot tub. The lodge is a good size and the bedrooms and bathrooms are wonderfully presented and clean. The decking area is lovely but for me the hot tub was the highlight. Like others I had some concerns that there wouldn't be a sink or an oven but it was a great excuse to kick back, relax and not worry about cooking. One evening we visited the old beams pub which was lovely & the second night we had a take away. I am impressed with the owners of this lodge and how quickly they have responded to any queries I have had and would like to thank them for making mine & my partners time away so enjoyable. Also, if any one owns a telescope I would highly recommend taking it along we had some amazing views!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliot&Ki...
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“30th Birthday Break ”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I had booked the lodge for my fiancés 30th birthday, we had a fantastic stay. Great location and close to near by pubs.

The hot tub was a great way to relax after a long walk in the forest, the lodge had some great features and very modern interior.

Top marks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F
2 reviews
“Hi tech heaven”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely lodge with great facilities. Really enjoyed the location as was easy to walk straight in the New Forest and we were close to several great pubs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;