We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Forest Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Lodge

View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound View from the gate across the national park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
150 reviews
View across the national park with dining area and outside alfresco dining
Forest Lodge at Christmas, mood lighting, 3D TV, 3D bluray, log fire, Apple Mac, Bose surround sound
View from the gate across the national park
Lounge seats 5, gas central heating with remote control, Xbox, leather sofa's and fully insulat
24 adjustable Jet and air blow Hot tub in the evening with mood lighting and central control panel
View across the New Forest national park from open plan living area with remote Bose surround sound
Forest Lodge set back in secluded spot in the New Forest. View of Lodge from Gravel off road parking
Kitchen area, dishwasher, fridge, toaster, kettle, BBQ, Bosch Washer, Bosch Dryer
Lounge dining area,
King size beds, all linen and towels provided, master bedroom with french doors, 3D TV, BOSE, etc
Modern bathroom with bath and monsoon LED shower, controllable heated floor and BOSE with remote
Views and direct access across the New Forest National Park from the main living areas
Twin or King bedroom option, 3D TV and BOSE remote sound system and velux blackout blinds in both
Relaxing outside exclusive hot tub with mod lighting, 24 and 2 speed jets and air blower at 36 degre
Contemporary lounge with log fire and 3D flat screen TV, 3D Blueray, XBox 360 with BOSE sound system
2 Burner gas 'Master Chef' BBQ with side burner ignition lighting, shelving and storage
Bed linen and towels included, master bedroom with french doors and 3D TV, Bose CD/Radio
Large outdoor decking area and private gated access onto the New Forest National Park
Entrance steps and access directly onto the national park lit at night with each step level marked
New Forest ponies right at your gate, lockable to keep the kids safe
A cosy winter retreat with uPVC double glazing, central heating, log fire, 7' insulated walls/f
Only 20 minutes to 7 miles of sandy bournemouth beach
Views across the 365 hectare New Forest national park 5 minutes walk up the lane opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 150 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelvin G
1 review
“New Forest Gem”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

It was our 1st visit to Forest lodge and the only problem was we couldn't stay longer. It had everything you need and more. The location was beautiful and romantic. The owner was very helpful leading up to and during our stay. Me and my partner are sure to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1975steph
1 review
“Forest lodge”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Set in a lovely location, good pub in walking distance. Great place to relax and unwind. Ponies came up to the fence in the morning which was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Please see the 150 plus 5 * reviews and judge this review for yourselves. This guest left marks and urine so bad on the bedding that it soaked through duvets quilts, sheets mattress topper and matress protector. We send photographs and inspection reports and offered her all the bedding that even the drycleaner said could not be rescued. All this went via trip advisor and was fully evidenced and receipted. Fortunately 99% of our guests are brilliant but there will always be one I suppose.

She rang us and holiday lettings on the night of arrival at 7pm to say where am I going I don't have directions or an address. We talked her through and got her settled in on the phone. But who else would leave such important details until the last minute and then cause stress for everyone including themselves.

Our guests get several automated reminders regarding the welcome pack and directions and the link we send with details is comprehensive and easy to access and download. We clicked on the actual sent email we sent this person to check and it accessed it and downloaded it too so she was not truthful at all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stacks98
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beware of not getting your deposit back without giving a 5-star review”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Some comments:

- Despite this being a fantastic location there was a hefty manual that came with the property with do's and don'ts. We couldn't relax whilst we were in the property for fear that we were going to be hit with a big fine.
- There was a problem with the stereo system and after calling the owner despite originally being told not to touch the unit as it cost thousands, we were then told to wiggle a few wires and try to make it work. To be fair the owner did arrange an engineer to visit us that evening and he helped fix the issue.
- The hot tub didn't warm up despite the fact that we paid for it
- After our visit the owner said that if we gave a 5 star review then we could get our deposit back sooner. This wasn't very fair and forced us to give a 5-star review, which we wouldn't have given. SO JUST BEWARE OF THIS BEFORE BOOKING!
- We were aware that the property didn't have a sink in the kitchen but this could have been really useful.
- We felt that the rental was definitely not good value for money.

There was a great pub around the corner, which served a fantastic carvery and there was also a great little farm shop up the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pub down the road
Liked least: Being forced to give a 5-star review so we could get our deposit back sooner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing