We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Garden Room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Perfect country birthday retreat! Really cosy. Lovely owners. Quite small but embrace it! Owners left some yummy treats for us. Beautiful spot to unwind in, chatting to and stroking the horses every day. Beautiful setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda W
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a lovely relaxing week you are made to feel very welcome here and the nibbles recieved on arriving are a nice touch. Was nice to meet the ladies that work at the stables and their dogs. Only slight negative was im fussy with beds and i could feel the springs. The cold tap is stiff i meant to mention this. Thanks for a great week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missdunny
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love this gorgeous little hideaway. It's our second time back and we are already thinking about booking to stay again.

Sue and Maz made our wedding anniversary extremely special with all their thoughtful little extras.

The wildlife and farm animals make it the perfect stay. Watching deer whilst having a BBQ and fire was incredible. Our dog loves the garden and to play with the other dogs.

Thank you Sue and Maz for making our weekend so memorable x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSJPM
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely cosy holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the garden room for 6 nights with our chocolate lab.
The views were so beautiful and chilling it was so relaxing just sitting in the garden listening to nature and burning logs in the garden burner.
Sue, Maz and Ben met us on arrival and were so friendly showing us our room and that if we need anything just to let them know.
In our room we were greeted with beautiful sandwiches, cream scones and a bottle of red wine what a lovely surprise.
A beautiful room, beautifully decorated.
Thank you so much for a beautiful room and making our holiday just so relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was lovely, the surroundings were so relaxing and chilled, the room cosy and just great.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Escape to a quiet and relaxing country hideaway”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a fantastic long weekend. Maz and family (including the animals) made us feel very welcome, we had everything we needed to have a thoroughly enjoyable time. Garden Room is quirky and comfortable, private fenced off garden with bbq and perfect area to sit and enjoy the peace and quiet. Fridge and kettle were sufficient as lots of places to eat out. Very enjoyable and easy walk to local country pub, about 1 1/2 miles along a river, great for dogs. A more local pub 5 minutes walk if preferred. Lots of local walks and books/leaflets provided in Garden Room. We hope to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tors32
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil New Forest stay ”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Garden Room is a fabulous little escape. Extremely dog friendly. It's a little log cabin nestled on the edge of a private yard. It has its own tranquil enclosed garden where you can BBQ or sit until sunset watching the deer in neighbouring fields. The lodge itself, although small, has everything you need for a short stay, wonderfully stocked and food hamper full of pastries, gorgeous homemade muesli, fruit and goodies for breakfast and snacking.
Sue greeted us with very tasty homemade sandwiches, which was an unexpected welcome treat. Maz was really helpful in all his email communication, and thanks to Ben who gave us a friendly welcome and much appreciated local recommendations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing