We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Picturesque Cottage - directly onto the New Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picturesque Cottage - directly onto the New Forest
Dining area with views overlooking forest to the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Picturesque Cottage - directly onto the New Forest
Dining area with views overlooking forest to the front
New Forest ponies at the front gate of the cottage
Many beautiful forest and picnic spots to explore just moments away
King sized guest room with patio on to rear garden
Well stocked and modern kitchen
King sized guest room with ensuite shower
Guest room with views of the forest to the front. Single and Junior Bed (<5yrs)
Hatchett Pond beauty spot just a short walk from Wren's Nest
Private rear garden and patio
Stable block/outbuilding and further lawned area beyond
A short trip to the south's coastline with many beaches and marinas
Miles of cycle and walking paths directly out from the cottage
Village Stores - couple hundred yards from Wren's Nest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
237nic
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Rental”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently rented Wren's Cottage which was perfect for our needs. It was exceptionally clean and had everything that anyone would need. It's location gave us the best of both worlds, central to the New Forest and the nearby villages and close to Lymington. The owner was very helpful with the arrival details and contact and paid the deposit back very quickly. we would recommend this rental and hope to use it in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear you had a wonderful week and you will be very welcome to come back and visit us again any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun E
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was an ideal cottage for two adults and a pair of active teenagers. Accommodation was spacious with room for all. The patio leading into the garden was a particular feature and given that we had two weeks of great weather ( one wet day) it was a real treat. The house is nice and private and a great place to unwind after sampling all that the New Forrest and the surrounding area has to offer, one bonus is the closeness of the coast 4 days spent on the beach. So thank you from all my family one of our best stays ever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for you kind comments, I am so glad you had a wonderful few weeks, there is so much for all the family of all ages to do.... and what fabulous weather you did have!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant little cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage worked amazingly for us. The facilities for our 3 year old were particularly good; she loved the little bed, the toys and junior cutlery! The rest of the accommodation was equally well appointed and equipped.
We also loved the location and being able to step outside to see the New Forest horses and foals. A lovely spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for you lovely comments. I am glad you had a wonderful stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
klugerkey...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cozy, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean and simple accommodations. Accessibility to New Forest was paramount and this cottage served this purpose. Also convenient to motor museum. Grill in yard was a bonus as we ate in mostly. Large dining area and bedrooms. We would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accessibility to New Forest
Liked least: small driveway, but really not a problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louiseeee...
2 reviews
“Spacious but homely!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is in a nice quiet location, very spacious and homely although the en suite in one of the bedrooms is a bit on the small side!
The drive is a little small but that can't be helped
The duvets have a slight damp smell

The cottage had everything that we needed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waxy_1974
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, exactly what we had hoped for.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fabulous week at wrens nest. the weather of course helped! The cottage is spacious and beautifully kitted out. It is very comfortable, especially the sofas! Would love to come back in the winter and make full use of the log burner and blankets. Beautifully situated, looking across the common so useful for pleasant walks in the evening. Really felt like home for the week. The outside space was great and my boys loved the surprise of the swing in the garden. Shop and pub were great and both in walking distance. Ideally situated for a day trip to the Isle of Wight from Lymington which we squeezed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing