We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Cabin

Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Patio opening on to 3 acre new forest garden. Christmas tree and decorations provided Modern eye level wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Patio opening on to 3 acre new forest garden. Christmas tree and decorations provided
Modern eye level wood burner
Double oven fully fitted Kitchen light and airy
Modern dishwasher, top of the range washer and separate dryer
Hot tub for 6 people
Outside dining for 4-6 with views across the New Forest
37 degree hot tub with multiple jets air blowers and mood lighting
Additional patio seating and gas BBQ
Close up of the eye level woodburner
2 Super King or 1 Twin and 1 Super King bedded room with Smart TV and Sonos in each room
King size bed headboards Smart TV and touch lighting
Ensuite large shower and toilet
Family bathroom and shower
Family bathroom, sink toilet bath and shower
King or Twin bed in bed 2 again with all Linen and towels
Gas BBQ
Views of the National park from the nearby footpath
7 miles of sandy beaches close by (12 Miles or 15 minutes)
New Forest ponies will come close
New Forest wild horses, ponies donkeys cows and pigs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aleccarte...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked this cottage to have a quiet walking holiday with our 2 dogs. The property was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with modern appliances. We enjoyed the use of the smart TV. I agree with other reviews that there are some minor decorating issues that need attention but this did not detract from the overall enjoyment of the week. The field at the rear was really good for the dogs to stretch their legs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis F
1 review
“Very nice short trip in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Cabin was very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed and the Hot Tub was very much appreciated indeed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanixDrag...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet escape!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely little place in gorgeous area. Cabin is more like a little bungalow, modern inside. Yes there is little finishing work to do, but for cry out loud you are not taking 25 year mortgage for it, you're going to spend there few days there to relax! There's Smart TV, WiFi, Sono speakers and even an xbox with few games if weather's bad or you have someone not very country side enthusiastic with you. Place was very clean (even my OCD future mother in said so!).
Beds comfortable, very quiet at night or day, tight blinders, I don't remember when I slept so well. Smart little BBQ for your use...just nice little stay! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet!
Liked least: Could help if pdf file with all information was printed ind left in actual cabin, but it's me being lazy and not being bothered to do it myself.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat_662
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fantastic peaceful escape, fully kitted out with everything you need. Great setting will certainly try & return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful holiday home”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owner has provided a lovely holiday home in a stunning location, on arrival we found the property to be very clean and well equipped. We payed extra to use the hot tub and this was not a disappointment. We enjoyed,our stay and will consider booking the adjoinning property next time .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Ivybridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unfinished”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house has an unfinished appearance. Walls are not painted over filler, no headboards on any beds, no clothes storage in 2nd bedroom, no door handle on inside of ensuite or mirrors in either ensuite or 2nd bedroom. We had to No dishwasher, tumble dryer,alarm or double oven as stated on website and in guest pack sent. We arrived to find ensuite out of order,this was fixed 4 days in to our week stay.i appreciate this can happen,but we called the owner to find out when it was going to be fixed after finding a handwritten note stuck on the door. We had to clear the shower head of lime scale in the bathroom before it would work, as all the holes were blocked. The front door is very difficult to shut from outside, we gave up and used the patio doors to enter and exit. The owner has spent money on luxury items such as large TVs,games stations and hot tub but the basics haven't been done first. A mirror in front of a dressing table is of far more use than a large tv in its place. Women need mirrors in bedrooms! Luxury feather bedding on all beds,which needs to be pointed out for any allergy sufferers, is supplied.the oven is built in but set up high and difficult to remove dishes from if you are not tall.take oven gloves as none are supplied. A flat pack 3' x3' tool shed was propped up on the patio against the fence when we arrived and was still there when we left. The hot tub is not set on a patio or decking but on grass without any solid path to get to it. We are glad we didn't pay the extra to use it! The property will be lovely when it is finished, unfortunately it is being rented our before this is the case. For this reason we wouldn't recommend a stay unless you are prepared as the photos posted by other reviewers are accurate. The property main photo shows 2 properties as it is semi detached. Forest cabin is only the right hand side of the building showing the patio door. The drive is very tight to turn in to and get our of if you have a car bigger than a mini. We gave up and parked down the lane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor finish to the property, as stated in review.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
This guest booked for 2 people then decided to turn up with 4 people and wasn't happy when he was charged the difference.

Contrast this review with the 5* review guests who stayed just before...............

Exactly what I wanted and expected

Left on Apr 23, 2016 for a stay in Apr 2016
I had a lovely 3 night stay at Forest Cabin. The photos of the cabin did the place justice and it was as lovely inside as I had been led to believe. I was very concerned after reading some of the earlier reviews but I needn't have worried. The bedrooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom was fine. I even treated myself to a long hot soak as the bath was nice and deep. The kitchen was well equipped, the living area was very clean, the TV worked fine and the little table was just the right size. I didn't use the hot tub so I can't comment but there were a table and chairs so you could sit outside and enjoy the view of the field behind (you won't have anyone looking in on you). The location was perfect for access to the New Forest and dog walking opportunities. The Food at the Three Lions was delicious and I felt very much at home. I had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely consider staying there again in the future. I experienced no problems whatsoever with the owners and any work that might have been being done on the place had been finished by the time I stayed.
....................................................................................................
Any improvements we can make, we will, that's what we do until we are completely happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuluga
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 3 nights with friends and it was amazing. The hot tub was extra but worth every penny! The accommodation itself was immaculate and had the feeling of your own house.

Any correspondence was dealt with quickly and solved all our questions.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing