We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation, very comfortable for four...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forest Cabin

Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Patio opening on to 3 acre new forest garden. Christmas tree and decorations provided Modern eye level wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Lodge set in 3 acres within the national park, Views across open fields and woodlands from lounge
Patio opening on to 3 acre new forest garden. Christmas tree and decorations provided
Modern eye level wood burner
Double oven fully fitted Kitchen light and airy
Modern dishwasher, top of the range washer and separate dryer
Hot tub for 6 people
Outside dining for 4-6 with views across the New Forest
37 degree hot tub with multiple jets air blowers and mood lighting
Additional patio seating and gas BBQ
Close up of the eye level woodburner
2 Super King or 1 Twin and 1 Super King bedded room with Smart TV and Sonos in each room
King size bed headboards Smart TV and touch lighting
Ensuite large shower and toilet
Family bathroom and shower
Family bathroom, sink toilet bath and shower
King or Twin bed in bed 2 again with all Linen and towels
Gas BBQ
Views of the National park from the nearby footpath
7 miles of sandy beaches close by (12 Miles or 15 minutes)
New Forest ponies will come close
New Forest wild horses, ponies donkeys cows and pigs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jdjimdeeg...
Occold, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could be nice if given some TLC and not really pet friendly.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Address HYDE not Hythe (miles away). Guttering above front door constantly leaked and got wet every time went in the front door. Toilet didn't flush, bath didn't run away properly, shower door had to be lifted into position to close. Top oven and grill tray were dirty when we arrived. Could not find a handle for the grill. No cloths to wipe anything down only silly little sponge. One kitchen cupboard was full of decorating equipment. Dining room chairs felt unsafe, not sturdy enough. A number of the cupboards in the bedroom were unusable as filled with bed linen, hoover and tools, ironing board, 2 unfitted shelves, blinds. Décor wise - not one of the rooms was finished. Carpets in both bedrooms badly stained. Cushions on the sofas also marked. Garden areas needed a complete tidy up. This property is not dog friendly as they can wander into fields at back and road to the front. Parking area at front very tight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Compare that to the other 4 and 5* reviews. We can see you've struggled to find minor fault picking on little maintenance issues caused by previous guests which can only be repaired when no one is staying bit we have had back to back bookings. What about the comfy beds the Sonos surround sound smart tv's in each room 6 person hot tub 3 acre garden outside dinning and gas bbq 2 bathrooms/showers Rural location in the national park.

We will of course fix any damage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accommodation, very comfortable for four adults, everything you need for an enjoyable break”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very pleasant and comfortable stay in a generously sized 2 bedroom bungalow. The garden is a good size, well laid out, private and with views over the adjacent field. The kitchen is well equipped and having two bathrooms makes a break away with friends very pleasant as you each have your own space. Bedrooms are a good size and the king size beds very comfortable. The owner was really helpful and the instructions very useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim E
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful place! Upon arriving everything was clean and tidy. The lounge and kitchen it joint open plan so very spacious. The garden curves around the house and has beautiful views. We had everything we needed and more :)

Our positives are Bbq, hot tub, large bedroom, our dog came, wifi came in handy and the two bathrooms.

Negatives... we don't have any really but maybe the cot and highchair could be included in the price you pay. No biggie but just an added cost.

We will definitely be coming back here and highly recomend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leahandse...
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Me and my partner had a lovely break away here for 3 nights.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

me,my partner and pooch had the best stay here, bungalow was lovely. Had everything we needed and more. Close to lots of lovely pubs and walks, Our dog also enjoyed his stay. We will be for sure re booking and thinking of bringing friends to join us. Definetly recommend this. Recommend the hot tub, was lovely to jump in after a long 4 hour walk, will be booking that again. Ian was super and on hand at anytime we needed him.

Thank you very much Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorimer19...
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely break away”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The forest cabin is ideally situated in the new forest and is close to many tourist attractions. The cabin itself was well equipped and comfy and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verity C
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Half term break”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I stayed at the property for three nights although I would not describe the property as a cabin more like a bungalow. The property was clean and tidy and easy to find. It had all the mod cons and the bedrooms are of a good size. For an extra charge , we made full use of the lovely hot tub which was needed after long walks around the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing