We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stattons Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
508
161
49
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
161
49
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmercer groupoff road parkingcar parkflorence armsmercer collectionlovely hotelgastro pubsea frontsister hotelhotel groupsingle rooml'occitane toiletriescomfortable bedcooked breakfastsouthsea seafrontbreakfast was excellenttop floor
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My wife and I decided to treat ourselves to a nice hotel and Stattons certainly fit the bill. The room, and hotel in general, is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The customer service was exemplary; I arrived after competing in the Great South Run and the staff were happy to allow an early check in so I could shower and collapse on the bed. We had our 6 month old son with us and, while Stattons is not designed to be a 'family' hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, including arranging the safe return of a teddy bear we foolishly left behind!
The room rates are at the top end of the market, but the quality and service justifies the cost and we absolutely recommend Stattons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielFlorencehouse, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad to have been able to return the lovely bear to its owner and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us after the draining Great South Run!

We hope to see you again soon,

Best wishes

All at Stattons Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My first visit and I have already booked my stay for next year. The room was very comfortable and well furnished. Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good and although there is a charge for anything other than the Continental Breakfast the cooked breakfast was very tasty and well presented. I thought the customer service was excellent and all staff were friendly and attentive. I was very pleased that there was secure off street parking. Although expensive for me it was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DC123xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielFlorencehouse, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your review and kind words. I'm pleased we are going to be welcoming you again next year.

Very best wishes

All at Stattons Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I have stayed as a lone traveller for business at the Stattons on more than one occasion and its excellent. The quality of the rooms and finishing touches make staying away from home a pleasure. There is also parking. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All the nightlife, shopping and amenaties of Southsea and Portsmouth are easy to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne p P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielFlorencehouse, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your review Jayne, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and I'm pleased you enjoy the location, decor and staff at the hotel.

Kind regards

All at Stattons Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Friendly, helpful, thoughtful. That's just the staff. The hotel is an a peaceful area of Southsea. Close to the beach and a shot walk from Portsmouth and all the attractions. The staff are happy to add any nice touches to your stay. They arranged wine and chocolates in my cousins room.
When they see I used a walking stick they offered to relocate me but it wasn't necessary as I was able to manage the few steps to the door.
There is a free and safe car park for residence. Plenty to help and advice of where to eat, shop etc. offering taxis etc.
The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated and deserve the stars it has and more. Free and reliable wi if in the rooms. Breakfast was also an enjoyable experience. Faultless and yes we will be back. Folks.........you must come here.

Room Tip: They are all excellent quality and equally nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheelieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielFlorencehouse, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, we really enjoyed having you and your relatives to stay and we'd be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards

All at Stattons Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed overnight when visiting family so this was little more than a place to sleep and eat breakfast. Room was spotless, nicely furnished and comfortable. Shower room was attractive but would have been more practical with a shelf or rack in the good sized shower on which to place shampoo, shower gel etc. The continental breakfast was entirely satisfactory and served by a very pleasant lady. In fact all members of staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The off-road car park was especially useful in this area. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterwarne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielFlorencehouse, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are pleased to take all your comments on board. We hope to have you to stay again if you are visiting family locally.

Best wishes

All at Stattons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews