We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small design Hotel / Guesthouse”
Review of Stattons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stattons Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Small nice design hotel with charm and good service.

Mostly suitiable for coupples on romantic trip, big variance in room size but this makes hotel charming.

Everything is new and nicely done.

Service is exelent.

Location is good close to the beach and water front.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristtorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night over a weekend. The Hotel is top class and we were made to feel very welcome. The decor of the hotel is very modern and their is a feeling of light & space throughout this hotel. The Bedroom we stayed in (Room 6) was spotless and very modern with Plasma TV and a lovely clean on suite bathroom. The breakfast was superb and there is something for everyone, on the menu. There is a car park which is essential in this part of town. Portsmouth's main dockyard (for VIctory and the navel boatyard) is about 5 minutes by car and 45-50 minute walk. We would definately stay at this hotel again, Highly recommend it. Also easy access to the hovercraft if you wish to go over to the Isle of Wight, which we did.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisletrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Stattons Hotel was situated in an excellent position for us. We enjoyed the shopping and nightful offered at nearby Gun Wharf and the beautiful scenerary along Southsea sea front. We will definitely be returning! Many thanks to Danny and Vicki and all the other staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portsmouthsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Stopped on a Sunday night, room was upgraded. Clean and good service. Breakfast was very good. Would reccomend as a healthy alternative to the modern day "chains hotels".

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcodewilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikandCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
688 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
0 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#5 of 39 in Portsmouth
962 reviews
0 mi away
Florence House Hotel and Restaurant
0 mi away
Somerset House Hotel
Somerset House Hotel
#11 of 39 in Portsmouth
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stattons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stattons Hotel

Address: 6 Florence Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range: £58 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stattons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique hotel with lounge bar. Free high speed internet and secure off road parking. Minutes from the seafront and a short taxi trip to Gunwharf Quays for shopping and a wide range of restaurants. Shops and restaurants in walking distance. The Mercer Collection's Fine Dining sister restaurant The Kitchen is 30 seconds walk away with The Florence Arms Gastro Pub the same distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stattons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing