We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Emma D
Hampshire, United Kingdom

Lovely stay after a concert

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2020
We had tickets to the Bastille concert at the Pyramids Centre which is one of the reasons we chose the hotel as it was within walking distance of this which was helpful.

The room was lovely, bed was comfy, however we had chosen the room with an in-room bath. My partner walked over to the bath area to look out the window and slipped on the tile flooring (luckily no serious injuiries but I think this is a hazard that should be pointed out as he did hurt himself!). Don't wear socks on the tiles!!

Breakfast in the morning was lovely. Overall a lovely stay (minus the slight injury!)
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception1113, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review and kind comments.

We are glad you enjoyed the room but are sorry your partner (whilst wearing socks) did slip on the tiles. We do provide a mat for the tiled area, plus a rubber mat for the bath to ensure our guests are comfortable however wearing socks on a tiled area is not recommended anywhere as you note.

We hope we can welcome you again the next time you are enjoying a concert at the Pyramids.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£128
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
£114
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£89
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£50
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£54
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.7 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£44
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
4.5 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
£89
  • Booking.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    £89
  • Hotels.com
4.5 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £77
4.1 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Twin Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Budget
    £50
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Stattons Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Portsmouth
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
601
179
53
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
601
179
53
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed a 3 night break to celebrate hubby’s 60th birthday for a surprise get together with family. Fantastic location, comfy rooms, great breakfast and the staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful.
Will definitely stay again 😀

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sh0r0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception1113, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Thank you for your kind review.
We hope you all enjoyed this special occasion and we would like to take this opportunity to again wish your husband a very happy birthday!
We look forward to welcoming you again - for the best rate simply book direct via email, phone or our own website!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

The two of us, and our little dog had a lovely stay at this hotel (which is part of a chain). When we arrived we should have been staying in a sister hotel however we asked whether they had any larger rooms available as we had our dog. They did and moved us to the Stattons which was no bother for the staff.
Our room was still quite small, but it had a bigger bed which we appreciated. Bedroom and en-suite was clean and tidy, just maybe a touch dark. Corridors were also quite narrow.
There was a bar at the hotel and you could have had breakfast there also, but we didn’t as we had our dog. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Harijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception1113, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay.
We do always recommend booking directly with us - our friendly reservations team are able to advise guests on the most suitable room to book to suit their needs, whether this be a large room, a bright room, a really quiet room, or anything else you can think of!
Guests with dogs are welcome to leave their dog in the room for a short period whilst having breakfast, or you can also order breakfast in bed!
We hope to welcome you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location for southsea seafront and shops and restaurants.
Our room was clean and comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. We took our dog and there was no extra charge for her stay. Car park was easily accessed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christinecJ375OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception1113, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Christine, thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay - we are more than happy when we are able to welcome our guests furry companions!
We look forward to welcoming you again - just book direct for the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

This hotel is in a lovely location a few minutes away from several points of interest in Portsmouth. Rooms are spacious and cosy and very clean. Staff are excellent and the breakfast superb. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank 907hilaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception1113, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Hilary, thank you for your nice comments.
We are pleased that you made the most of our great location to explore some of the local attractions!
We look forward to welcoming you again - don't forget to book direct for the best rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Stations staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Free parking in Southsea is a bonus - just a few minutes walk to the seafront. Excellent breakfast with a bigger choice than some large hotels for cooked food.
Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 315Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception1113, Manager at Stattons Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Jenny, thank you for your kind review. Your lovely comments have been passed onto the Stattons team!
We do indeed offer A la Carte cooked breakfast so that guests can enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast, whether it be a full farmers breakfast, eggs Benedict or a simple bacon sandwich!
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again - don;t forget to contact us directly so that our friendly reservations team can help you find the best room for you and at the best price too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews