We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here for a night for an away football game + a night out a few months back and like other reviewers have put, it does what it says on the tin. We only paid £37 for a room so couldnt complain, and it was of adequate size and perfect for what we wanted. Staff were friendly and it has excellent proximity to all the amenities Portsmouth has to offer. Free parking as well, really nothing to moan about, i don't know what some people expect for just over £12 each!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate your comments and your realism andare glad to read that your experience was a pleasant one. We hope that you will stay with us again soon and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Portsmouth.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

First time we have stopped in an Ibis budget and we were pleasantly surprised, okay the room wasn't the biggest but we only needed a bed for the night, the bed linen was immaculately clean as was the room and shower which was really warm, the price was great £33 for a couple in a double room,

Well done Ibis

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you again soon and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked two rooms here for three nights whilst attending a family event in Southsea. For the price we paid(£34 per night) it was perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful, spotlessly clean room and facilities, comfortable bed, and a fantastic shower. Room cleaned and towels replenished daily. Not sure what those giving negative reviews expected for the price, but for me it was ideal. Slept soundly, no noise audible through window or door. Parking free outside or nearby in B & Q car park, and a very reasonable priced taxi ride away from central Southsea. All in all a perfectly pleasant stay, and would definitely use again. Didn't have breakfast, so can't really comment, but it looked fine. Thank you Ibis Portsmouth, job well done!

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best price, the spot price on the Saturday night I was there was £59, not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nootychoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you requirements were met during your time with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us soon and look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I booked about 3 days before staying for £38. The Receptionist was very pleasant and quick to serve me. The room was on the third floor and exceptionally clean. It was quite cold but the heating worked well. Great shower and comfy bed. Smallish TV but no complaints. Could have done with a glass rather than a plastic cup for my glass of wine but at least there was something to drink out of. Thick walls and therefore no disturbing noises from any neighbours. Would def book again. Nice lighting round the walls and overhead.

Room Tip: Third floor was fine. No view but it was dark when I arrived and left!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophieni209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Ideal for football ground, clean, staff helpful, handy for the Albert rd nightlife. Just a £5 cab ride away if not up for a walk.Lots to see and do in the city. Limited parking at the site, but plenty over the road at B&Q with full permission as guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CharlesYCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel met your requirements. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back as guests again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#24 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,565 reviews
3.6 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,261 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Farmhouse & Innlodge
#33 of 39 in Portsmouth
434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth

Address: Unit 4 The Pompey Centre Fratton Way | Fratton Way, Portsmouth PO4 8SL, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Portsmouth)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Portsmouth
#2 Green Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £37 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WAQAS BIN TAHIR, the manager of the Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth hotel, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth is a low-cost hotel situated in Fratton, 5 minutes walking distance of Fratton Train Station, close to Pompey FC, Portsmouth City Centre. Great proximity to the beach, shopping and nightlife of the town. All 120 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and has en-suite shower, air cooling as well as flat screen TV with Freeview. As much as you can eat continental breakfast buffet is served every morning at £5.50. Free Wi-Fi available for all guests. Free offsite parking at B&Q opposite the hotel (permit is required from reception). Limited onsite parking on first come first serve basis. Ferry Terminals, Gunwharf, Guildhall, Spinnaker Tower, D-Day Museum and Historic Dockyards are 10 minutes away by car or taxi for those who would like to explore beautiful Portsmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing