We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel,no parking onsite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank darrell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Damodar N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I found this Budget Hotel excellent, for 39pounds! My room was very quite & on the 2nd floor, it has a lift. The room was scrupulously clean, the sheets & towels also very clean. Heater was great. Just needed a Bathmat as you have to step out into the bathroom to dry yourself. I had no view but for one night I did not care. KFC, Subway & Maca's are across the road

I did not have breakfast, but chose to walk into the Mary Rose Museum via the waterfront. This was lovely and passes several historic sites, like a Church ruin from 1212 & the Square Tower, a great statue of Nelson. Follow the cable pattern in the footpath. Breakfast at the waterfront overlooking the yachts. It took me an hour to stroll along, chatting to locals as I went & taking photos.

Taxi to the hotel from the waterfront was 5pounds 60pence. Great lamb/beef roast can be had on Sundays at the Lady Hamilton pub. 8pounds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We were pleased to read that your requirements were met during your stay with us and that your trip was a pleasant one. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Well, what can I say - first class! The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were scrupulously clean and ergonomically and functionally furnished. The shower pods are fantastic with lashings of hot water furnished via Hans Grohe top flight sanitary fittings.

Just be careful if one of you suffers from neuropathic pain as the futon style bed can give rise to early morning aches. Other than that, the triple glazing cut down noise beautifully and at £15 a night who but a churl could complain?

Parking is tight due to limited spaces and due to a lump of ordure in a black 'drug dealer' banana shaped Mercedes parking illegally in the disabled bays we had to park on the B & Q car park, well lit, free and a hop skip and a jump away from the hotel itself.

If you don't want the in house Continental breakfast well, there is MacDonalds and KFC just across the way or even the Kwikie-Mart with an Italian style gelateria just a few more steps further away.

I'll warrant you could not stay better any cheaper in Portsmouth - thank you Ibis!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sminky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We were delighted to read that your stay was a pleasant one and hope that you will stay with is when next you have an occasion to visit Portsmouth.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gafferman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisBudgetPortsmouth, Management Team at Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#25 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,551 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
3.6 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Farmhouse & Innlodge
#33 of 39 in Portsmouth
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth

Address: Unit 4 The Pompey Centre Fratton Way | Fratton Way, Portsmouth PO4 8SL, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Portsmouth)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Portsmouth
#2 Green Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £38 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WAQAS BIN TAHIR, the manager of the Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth hotel, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth is a low-cost hotel situated in Fratton, 5 minutes walking distance of Fratton Train Station, close to Pompey FC, Portsmouth City Centre. Great proximity to the beach, shopping and nightlife of the town. All 120 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and has en-suite shower, air cooling as well as flat screen TV with Freeview. As much as you can eat continental breakfast buffet is served every morning at £5.50. Free Wi-Fi available for all guests. Free offsite parking at B&Q opposite the hotel (permit is required from reception). Limited onsite parking on first come first serve basis. Ferry Terminals, Gunwharf, Guildhall, Spinnaker Tower, D-Day Museum and Historic Dockyards are 10 minutes away by car or taxi for those who would like to explore beautiful Portsmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing