We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!!! ”
Review of Umami Street Food

Umami Street Food
Ranked #19 of 92 Quick Bites in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, I had a chicken platter, only thing i didn’t like was paying £3.50 for a corn on the cob but it was super tasty!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Waopfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Great service and amazing food. One for the spice lovers, their Lebanese choices are fantastic, the burgers and incredible and the wraps are super tasty!

100% recommend!!

Plus student discount with NUD card!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank missnikkikrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great food great service. Really efficient table service .
Food was hot and tasty with lots of sauce / side selections. Highly recommended .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We are becoming regulars to this fine eatery. Today I tried the Humble Burger which is the veggie option. With added avocado it was absolutely delicious. I also tried the sweet potato fries. They are simply the best I’ve ever had. The food here really is that good. Service, as ever was with a smile. The staff are adorable.
Still five stars for me - but make sure those loos are kept clean please. They weren’t that great today.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank k8bse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Really delicious food, but quite expensive now after the owners massively increased prices from last year

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mctcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Umami Street Food also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Umami Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing