We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
245
202
87
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
202
87
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantharbour lightspark ridepizza hutfamily roommeal deala ground floor roomlarge tescogood nights sleepgood sizeshort drivefrom franceeasy accessferry portstayed for nightswhat it says on the tin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff are very bad at Port Solent East. If you have a problem don't ask them waste of time. If you want some sleep forget it is very noisy at night from other rooms.The other problem is the room is not that clean and tidy. At Breakfast you need to go to BeefEater pub on site. The place you are staying at don't have a eating area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staff on arrival were so friendly, the kids were offered Halloween sweets and the chance to enter a colouring competition. The room was immaculate and smelt so clean and fresh. Perfect facilities for families

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here for a weekend visiting Portsmouth .Its in an ideal situation with a short drive into Portsmouth! Even though its close to the motorway you don't here any of the traffic! Room was a very good size with a big bathroom! Bed was a little uncomfy as I think it needs a new mattress! other than that all the facilities in the room were of good standards! The only problem we had was with the room above us! Lets just say they weren't very light on their feet when walking around their room! was like having a heard of elephants above us! And I believe it wasn't children up there! All the staff were polite and welcoming! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone! However I would say maybe request a first floor room rather than a ground floor! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice hotel, good parking and restaurant.
Comfy beds and very handy for everything.
We stayed here on our way back to France. This is our second stay there and would certainly stay there again. Handy for the supermarket on a flying shopping visit, also quiet even though it is very close to major roads.

Room Tip: If you have issues with stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've just returned from another stay at this Premier Inn and as with the last time everything was great. The hotel is not modern but everything is absolutely fine. The rooms are comfortable, clean and with the same facilities as any other Premier Inn. The showers are good too. The only problem is the lack of air conditioning. We stayed when it was quite warm outside and although fans were provided in the rooms it was still a little warm for me. However, this would not stop me returning and I hope to do so sometime next year. The hotel has a good sized Car Park. There is a Beefeater restaurant across the road. There is also a large Tesco Superstore across the road so ideal for stocking up or filling up the car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleyk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews