We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

lovely stay staff were excellent booked us in quickly we were put in room 8 on ground floor the only downside is the duvets were very warm room was very hot and we were not able to open windows the restaurant sadly was off site check in:29/12/13 check out:30/12/13

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsscouser1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I prebooked two rooms for 20.03.14 and paid in full with my debit card. We were unable to stay for the night of 20/3. I expected to lose the money I paid for the rooms, but I never expect meals to be charged to my debit card. I phoned the Port Solent East twice to complain about my debit card being charged for meals went I never actually stayed the night. After the second phone call, I actually had my phone call returned and was informed the money take from my debit card would be returned. I am still waiting, and have now reported the fraud to the police.
I will never trust the Premier Inn in future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Maz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thanks for your review. There appears to be some confusion and we would like the opportunity to look into this. Please can you email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Had 2 night stay, no complaints at all, quick check in, receptionist Lynn explained all about Premier inn (we had booked the meal deal) well worth doing! £22.99 per person per night, you get breakfast, a 3 course meal & drink. (will do a review for restaurant)

Very quiet room even though its near a busy road, no noise heard at night, very close to a huge Tesco's KFC & Pizza Hut.

Room and bathroom very clean & warm, my only little complaint, the carpet between room and bathroom was coming away from the carpet grip.

Very close to Portsmouth Park & ride, it only operates on a Saturday from IBM car park £2.50 per car really good value for money, ask at reception and they will give you a map.

Will stay again if im visiting Portsmouth again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking Carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank titch277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of Feb where we met up with friends. Staff we're very friendly and helpful on check in offering a local map and directions. Ate in theBeefeater which again had friendly and attentive staff. Unfortunately we were woken early next morning by a laundry delivery. When we mentioned this at reception we were immediately offered the good nights sleep refund. This is a good, clean, friendly and ideally situated hotel and we will definitely use it again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just spent a Friday night at this hotel, very friendly welcome by the staff at reception, very clean and modern room, fast and friendly check out with advice on visiting Portsmouth, could not ask for a better stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed in many Premier Inns over the years and usually can't fault them. This one, however is looking quite tired and could do with a refurb. The rooms are quite dull and dingy. The staff that checked us in were very helpful. When I asked for an extra pillow later in the evening the receptionist said she would get one bought to our room. She ended up bringing it to me and practically threw it at me without saying a word. I wish I'd got her name as she really let the rest of the reception staff down. The bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable though. We were woken at 6.30am by the hotel deliveries. Dinner at the Beefeater attached to the hotel was delicious, although my son in law said that when he went to the toilet there was poo on the floor! He reported this to a staff member, but I'm glad I didn't know this before we had eaten!! Breakfast the following day was a real let down. Cold,barely cooked porridge, cold baked beans and anaemic looking bacon. The restaurant also looked as though it could do with a refurb.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Only stayed for one night. Good value. Very comfortable bed in spacious room
Great breakfast in the Beefeater, next door. No problems with parking which was free unlike many hotels. We would definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart0645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.1 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Portsmouth
Travelodge Portsmouth
#24 of 39 in Portsmouth
844 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel

Address: 1 Southampton Road | North Harbour, Portsmouth PO6 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms and bathrooms have undergone a full refurbishment completed beginning November 2016. All rooms are air conditioned, have free wi-fi and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer double, twin, disabled and family rooms All rooms are non smoking Welcome to the Naval heartland of Great Britain. Premier Inn Hotel Portsmouth North Harbour immerses you in a maritime history, with the Historic Dockyard just a short journey and the International Ferry Port just 2 miles away. Port Solent marina is a 5 minute drive away with cinema, bars and restaurants overlooking the yacht marina Nearest supermarket is Tesco which is a 5 minute walk away which also has a petrol station attached ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent East) Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing