We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Clean, friendly, outskirts of city, quiet, easy to find. great parking and close to reasonable food. This is ideally suited for business solo travellers and families. I stayed for two nights, one on business and one extra for leisure to take a look around. The Inn was ideally located.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this Premier Inn for a family weekend away in Portsmouth. The hotel is well placed on the outskirts of the city and we walked to the nearby Pizza Hut and Beefeater restaurants. Tesco express was also within walking district. The hotel itself is as you'd expect from the Premier chain - family room had all that you need, although there was no apparent way to control the excessive heat at night (it was a very hot weekend) so we suffered a bit with that. Staff very nice, prices very reasonable. No real surprises, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taxanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in a family room. Great room and facilities. Clean and very comfortable.
It was a hot weekend and I didn't have a problem but I imagine the rooms can get very hot.
No issues with traffic noise either.
Port Solent is round the corner and great for a drink or a meal.
I have visited here and the premier inn opposite and would happily stay in either one.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank kezfiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic value for money and would recommend for a cheap over night stay anywhere. We had a family room which comfortably slept 4 of us. Only downside was the quality of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBooKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this inn is clean and tidy its in the right place for ferry terminal.roads to and from motorways are excelent easy parking feeding place next door next door is real value for money. service in here is second to none.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a family birthday party on 26/4, whilst i never used the restaurant or other public facilities, i found the staff extremely courteous and friendly, both on arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhickton1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Friendly staff even when we arrived at 11:15pm. Nothing was too much trouble. Great room although it was too hot & we couldn't turn it down using the control panel. Breakfast was good value too. Previous reviews said there was a lot of traffic noise but we never had any trouble. Fab location when we went to see the Mary Rose museum.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddierainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.1 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Portsmouth
Travelodge Portsmouth
#24 of 39 in Portsmouth
848 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel

Address: 1 Southampton Road | North Harbour, Portsmouth PO6 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £45 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms and bathrooms have undergone a full refurbishment completed beginning November 2016. All rooms are air conditioned, have free wi-fi and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer double, twin, disabled and family rooms All rooms are non smoking Welcome to the Naval heartland of Great Britain. Premier Inn Hotel Portsmouth North Harbour immerses you in a maritime history, with the Historic Dockyard just a short journey and the International Ferry Port just 2 miles away. Port Solent marina is a 5 minute drive away with cinema, bars and restaurants overlooking the yacht marina Nearest supermarket is Tesco which is a 5 minute walk away which also has a petrol station attached ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent East) Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing