We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sticky stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

problem was no air conditioning temp outside 30 degrees fan was supplied but temp inside room unbearable. 1 small towel plus 2 bath towels for two people. £192-00 two nights but next i will in future check price and conditions of other hotels

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trefor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after driving down from central Scotland en route to get ferry to Guernsey.

I'd disagree with earlier reviews, i'd rather stay here than the newer looking one next door, as this feels like a smaller more personal Premier Inn. My only gripe was that despite checking in online we had quite a wait behind others checking in manually at the desk. Not sure what advantage the online check in gave me?

My only tip would be to get a room away from the main road as it could be noisier. All in all a good stay, and it was a nice touch that being a roasting hot day the fans were setup in the rooms :-) Will definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank FalkirkJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very busy hotel due to its location just outside Portsmouth(Ferries, sight-seers,near several motorways, regulat overnight stop for business/trades folk)
Its a "just-ok" budget hotel with high rates due to its popularity/location
Had noise problems on first night and "good-night-guarantee" kicked-in (good for you Premier Inns and local management!) but after moved rooms and all ok.
Beefeater grill next door

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucieBEssexBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here recently for a work trip. If you get the option I would certainly elect to stay in the other premier inn directly across the road (Premier Inn Portsmouth). It turned out the people looking after the travel in my work booked me into the wrong hotel!!

There wasn't anything massively wrong with this hotel apart from the temperature control issue. The heat in the room was unbearable and the window only opened around 2 inches! It was a really warm night and it was so difficult to sleep. I also wasn't asked on check out if I had had a good night sleep - I think it may have been evident by the dark circles under my eyes that I hadn't, so the receptionist didn't ask fir fear of having to give a refund! I didn't push it either as it was a work visit.

Also for dinner and breakfast you have to go into the pub next door, the food was lovely actually but the last thing I wanted after a long and busy day of travel & work was to get to my hotel and be told there was no room service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from 4 nights stay here. I would highly recommnend this Premier Inn. All the staff are superb. My room was spotless all the way through my stay, and nothing was too much trouble. The reception staff are excellent, particularly Leanne who really knows the meaning of great customer service - which can be rare. The hotel is situated in a quiet local within walking distance to Port Solent which offers many restaurants. One word of warning - DO NOT eat at the Beefeater next door, which is nothing to do with this hotel - long, long waits for below average food, and dirty tables and floors. Thank you to all the staff at this Premier Inn, particularly Leanne for all her help and assistance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tramlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was in a good quiet location within easy driving distance to Portsmouth Sea Front & Town Centre if needed. Though a car is beneficial.
The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and there is a beefeater pub/restaurant onsite. The food and service within the restaurant is very good with reasonable prices also.
The only downside is the rooms were very hot and air conditioning would be reccommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very nice place to stay warm and welcoming staff would recomend to freinds and family as it is value for money, situatated in a good place handy for traveling around and seeing different places and the peacefulness at night where the hotel is.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,273 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Portsmouth
Travelodge Portsmouth
#24 of 39 in Portsmouth
840 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#20 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,045 reviews
1.1 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Portsmouth, Cosham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel

Address: 1 Southampton Road | North Harbour, Portsmouth PO6 4SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms and bathrooms have undergone a full refurbishment completed beginning November 2016. All rooms are air conditioned, have free wi-fi and tea and coffee making facilities. We offer double, twin, disabled and family rooms All rooms are non smoking Welcome to the Naval heartland of Great Britain. Premier Inn Hotel Portsmouth North Harbour immerses you in a maritime history, with the Historic Dockyard just a short journey and the International Ferry Port just 2 miles away. Port Solent marina is a 5 minute drive away with cinema, bars and restaurants overlooking the yacht marina Nearest supermarket is Tesco which is a 5 minute walk away which also has a petrol station attached ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent East) Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing