We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Number Four Boutique Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
158
88
19
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
88
19
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred liontable tableroad noisethe pubno liftplenty of car parkingsat navair conpark and ridestaff on receptioncomfy bedpub next doorbreakfast and dinnerenjoyable staymain roadwhat it says on the tinfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked this Premier Inn as it was the nearest hotel to a wedding we were attending. As it was a Friday/Saturday night in July it was not particularly cheap, but comparable with other hotels on those days. We were greeted by a friendly efficient staff member at check-in, everything explained, payment taken and soon in our room. As expected, big enough, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed. The only issue we had was that there was a very thick winter duvet on the bed, in my opinion too thick for a normal summer night, and especially so as there was a heatwave at this time. Reception gave us a sheet to use instead, which helped. For the rest the stay was great, breakfast in the pub was very good, all the staff were excellent, coming back after the wedding the lady on night duty asked if we had had a good day and had a nice chat with us.

This was my second stay in a Premier Inn and once again I was totally satisfied, and again I would advise anyone contemplating booking a Travelodge in the UK to think again, pay the extra and go for Premier Inn, the experience is so much better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Business took me to Goodwood so the Premier Inn at Horndean was close enough and a great find. As mentioned previously by other reviews be careful with your sat nav as mind sold me a little short but a left turn by the pub and the carpark entrance was easy to see. Despite being on the road and next to a busy arterial route I didn't find noise an issue at all.

Check in was friendly and efficient as was my service from reception staff over my three night stay. The room itself had air conditioning which was a godsend and the typical £3 a day for slower than 3G wifi which was an annoyance to say the least!

I ate at the pub across the carpark and found the food, beer and service to be great with a friendly welcome whether in the evening or first thing at 06:30 for breakfast.

Overall a good quiet hotel close to main link roads I'll definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noddyinnapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Having stayed in a Travel Lodeg the previsou weekend with the family and having to make the kids beds without enough pillows or towels, we were expremely happy with the Premier Inn. The room was spacious and the kids each got a bed (that was nicely made up for us). We all had towels and there were cups for us all too. The room was clean, spcaiou sand modern. The TV had loads of channels. The shower was amazing!!!!
Staff were really friendly and helpful and it was so removed from our experience the weekend before that I will now go out of my way to stay at a PI. Whilst checking in, the lady convinced us to have breakfast at the Table Table restaurant attached and it was great food. Kids ate free and after eating our fill we didn't need lunch!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic_hipBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed for one night after arriving around 22:00hrs, from a cross-channel ferry. The staff were most pleasant throughout but unfortunately in other areas the experience was not to be so good.
Our room (20 or 22) I think, was a real hotchpotch [hodgepodge N. American]. Possibly a piece of formerly useless space converted in a desperate attempt to eek out a few more pounds per square metre. The window, usually of the anti-suicide variety in Premier Inns, i.e. will only open a few inches, was sealed up. A long-redundant unlocking handle flailed around without any current use. Therefore, our only means of a change of air was to turn on the bathroom light which, in turn, was connected to the extract fan. Fortunately, television was not needed, as it could only be swung into a position at about 90 degrees to the bed, therefore all but ruling out any comfortable viewing. To enjoy TV one would need to either sit on the bottom corner of the bed, or, line up the one comfy chair, whilst taking care not to obstruct the view of your room mate.
We enjoyed an early breakfast being first down, having been warned that they had 170+ reservations, mainly from "Fathers Day" celebrants. The multi-roomed restaurant had been re-organised for this anticipated exceptional day of profit making but It felt like chaos was lurking as we sashayed back to the car, dodging the gathering hoards of excitable expectant diners. Sadly, many of the restaurant seat covers appeared somewhat stained, possibly the result of earlier mass gatherings, or, maybe to blend in with a Pizza feast.

Room Tip: Avoid one of rooms 20 or 22, I do not remember which, unless you dislike a change of air or, watching TV in bet at 90 degrees to the picture. A liking of Lenny Henry helps. Try the Port Solent East Premier Inn first.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rg4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

After a long day in London you do not need to drive around for half an hour to find this hotel. It is not in Havant Rd, it is in Portsmouth Road. The post code takes you to 14 to 18 Havant Road. Be advised! Find the Red Lion and go up the hill (Portsmouth Rd) behind it. Then you can rest your weary bones in the normal facilities PI always offers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews