We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average franchise”
Review of Wagamamma - CLOSED

Wagamamma
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Newly opened on March 25th 2010
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
“Above average franchise”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

It's very new and has booth seating as well as the long tables, the food was hot and a bit better than my last experience at a wagamamas, plus it benefits from its harbour front views, I don't think anyone would be disappointed. It is a franchise but it's a good one....

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stugrmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    29
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

lovely meal here and not too expensive. first time at this restaurant and would definatley go again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sh06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not enough chicken in meals”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Three of us were visiting Portsmouth and needed somewhere to go for lunch. I'd never visited any of the Wagamamma restaurants before but this one looked nice and attractive and we decided to go inside.

A friendly, helpful waitress gave us information on what to chose as two of us did not want anything too spicy or hot. She suggested we could order a mild main course and leave out the chillies which is what we did. We ordered veggie juices to drink as well.

The food was delicious as were the veggie juice drinks. My only comment would be that there was less chicken than we would have liked for a main course lunch. Perhaps others might have found that the portion was enough.To finish off we had coffees which tasted good.

As for the bill, I thought it was slightly high. Yes, the food is freshly cooked. However, I can get a beautiful, freshly cooked Chinese lunch in a city centre which contains more protein than provided here and at a cheaper price. For that reason I give four stars and not five.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mantras108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull yorkshire enland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“glad i tried it”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

the prices are reasonable the food was fine but to be truthful iv'e had better so i wouldn't go again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deal kent
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good.... never disappoints!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Short wait which only adds to the hunger! As usual clean restaurant very polite staff, food as expected, hot, and tasty nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank k444dmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wagamamma also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Cosham, Portsmouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing