We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Number Four Boutique Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen's Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$119
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
284
620
467
177
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
620
467
177
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallcentral locationgunwharf quayssecure car parkshort staytrain stationcomfortable bedwould stay againone night staygun wharfhistoric dockyardtea and coffeeisle of wightyogurtuniversityferryhairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hi stay in this hotel once a month and I like it because is very clean and bed are comfortable. The location is also good as it is only 3 minutes walk to the train station.
The breakfast is also good, offers a variety of food, from fruits, croissants, cereals etc
The only downside could be that the room are a bit small, but for me is not a problem, maybe this could be an issue if more than 2 people stay in 1 room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clatrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back shortly.
Regards
Emilie Dengremont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisportsmouth, General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisportsmouth, General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Ideal location for visiting Portsmouth within walking distance of many of the tourist spots, shopping and dining. Staff were very friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. Room a bit cramped for two adults and child but we coped, and pleased to find a hairdryer and tea making facilities. Very clean throughout the hotel. Reception area and bar very modern and spacious. Breakfast buffet style with plenty of choice and staff on hand for any requests. Cannot fault this hotel at all and will be back again on our next visit to Portsmouth. Another bonus was the secure parking but felt that £6 a night was a bit too much, have to say that is our only moan about this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idriswyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you on behalf of all the Ibis Portsmouth team for your nice words in regards your last stay with us.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back shortly !
Kindest regards
Emilie Dengremont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel was under renovation when i arrived. no bar to get a drink from other that a make shift one in the corner of the reception. the wait just to check in and check out was tiresome to say the least. minimal parking on the hotel. some cars were parked on the street in what looked like a rough area. the rooms were only big enough to swing a cat in a best. if you are claustrophobic the avoid this hotel. location to the city center was good. would not recommend this hotel for the cost of the stay alone. you stay stay in better quality hotels that included breakfast in the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisportsmouth, General Manager at Ibis Portsmouth Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedbacks regarding your last stay in Ibis Portsmouth. I am sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. I am glad to inform you that the refurbishement is now over and that we have a lovely lobby.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kindest regards
Emilie Dengremont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews