We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Number Four Boutique Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveller rating
590
526
207
67
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
526
207
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcar parksea frontsouth parade pierbuffet stylesingle roombit datedlovely hotelroom was largereception staffstreet parkingisle of wightweekend breakbreakfast was excellentthird floora lovely stayenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,306 - 1,311 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2011

beautiful food, first rate service and spotlessly clean, excellent value for money

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

arrived 2 hours early but room ready. lovley double aspect sea view well furnished with v good queen sized bed ate i lunch and 2 evening meals good choise of food and wine at sensible prices .staff helpful but unobtrusive in comon with most hotels good self service breakfast all in all worth more than its 3 stars.the weekend we were there they had 3 large funcions no noise in or out will return again soonest

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AldershotDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were attending a wedding celebration in one of the function rooms. The receptionist was a very friendly and welcoming guy who made us feel at home immediately. Check in was quick. Our room was a standard double on the 4th floor and we were given a seaview room overlooking Southsea Pier and the Solent which was a lovely view. The room and the bathroom were both large with loads of storage space. The room was spotless. The bed was huge and really comfortable. We paid £68.40 on a room only basis (no breakfast) through a website and I think this was a good price. Only a couple of niggles - the car park in the hotel was completely full at 4.00pm, but luckily we were able to park in the road running adjacent. The TV was not tuned very well and the sound and picture were a bit dodgy, but as we weren't in the room that much this wasn't really a huge issue... Would definitely recommend the Royal Beach for a stay in Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We have stayed at The Royal Beach Hotel 3 times now and I have to say the service, and the staff are excellent. The rooms are always extremely clean and comfortable as is the rest of the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfasts are great, there is so much choice. We hope to return again next year and have already recommended it to several of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FossilHunter067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before going to the IOW.

Clean family room on the 3rd floor overlooking the seafront. Large room and the beds were very comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent with a vast choice from hot counter. Cereal and toast was also available, and coffee wasn't bad either.

Would I go back again? Yes, I would as I have travelled to Pompey loads over the years and really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbyb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews