We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Portsmouth
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dated”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Upon arrival we were given little information, and weren't informed where breakfast was or what time it was. We found our room, with our door worryingly open. The decor, particularly in the bathroom, was so dated we didn't want to use the facilities. When we arrived back after a night out our room key didn't work. When we found breakfast it wasn't clear if it was included or whether you had to pay - we sat down for 5 minutes and no-one came to see us and so we left. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILikeMyTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    89
    119
    75
    59
See reviews for
92
139
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The InnLodge looked very nice outside and is set in a good location!

When first entered the room it smelt, also the bathroom was dirty, dusty and needed a deep clean!

The Bathroom Floor was all uneven!

The actual bed was OK, during the night kept waking up with a stiff neck because the pillows were very cheap and thin!

Also i did not have breakfast in the hotel and wanted to go to eat with the rest of the family, So i decided to go to the Restaurant or the Farm House around 10:15am to get a drink before i left as there was only tea and coffee in room (no water or hot chocolate) and everything was closed i could not even get a drink as it re-opend in the next hour or so! I Had to drive to get some refreshments!

I would never reccommend the Innlodge as i know there are better quality Hotels, B&B and guest Houses!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamiese E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Portsmouth hotels

yeovil
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

As others have said, this hotel is a bit tired, having said that it gave me and two others just what we wanted, we stayed for two nights well working in Portsmouth, the price was good, rooms clean, and a good tele.the hotel is joined to a Hungry Horse resturant, and you get what you pay for, i have allways been happy with there meals, some young children about ,but it was school holidays, and walking distance to a Harvester

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nige1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Easy to find, booked-in for one night. Receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and spacious, though a bit tired in the decor department. The bed, clean and comfortable, the bathroom, clean though a bit tired. However, the power shower blew you away - very good!
Breakfast, in the morning was a combination of buffet items and/or cooked breakfast to order. The cooked breakfast was really good.
Would definitely return if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Admittedly when we arrived at this hotel, we had just disembarked from a cruise ship, but this seriously was probably the most tired looking place we have ever stayed. The bed linen was clean, but the bathroom needed a refit, and a good clean. Very dusty around the tap fittings. The reception staff were not welcoming, everything was too much trouble. We wanted to connect to the Internet, (they advertise free wifi) The reception lady gave my husband several cards with various passwords, none of which worked! The plus side was the food, which was very good.
We have visited several 'Old English Inns' which have been excellent, but this is one where we will not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar area, as this is a very busy Hungry Horse pub, where they have lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinzanoSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey,England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Booked an executive double for 2 adults which was on a deal for £70 if you paid up front. (no breakfast was included) I can now see why. We were checked into room 117. I had my doubts as the key card was bent and I struggled to get it into the card reader on the door. The room had a horrible musty smell and the carpets outside the bathroom were soaking wet. Went back to reception and luckily we were given a family room 221. There was a double bed and two singles so we had plenty of room and at least we were away from the Wedding reception taking place at the front of the hotel. There were cigarette burns on the bed cover, the curtains and on the bottom of the window frames. The beds at least are very comfy and we had a good nights rest. The fixtures and fittings in the room are very tired, i.e. broken hinge in the wardrobe, broken table, lights not working; batteries in the TV remote were corroded in place.
As the hotel seems to be the venue for a lot of wedding receptions the front of the hotel is littered with cigarette butts and fag packets. You may want to give it a wide berth if you are a non smoker.
We decided to have a cooked breakfast, which I can only describe as rustic, in the reception room which doubles up as the bar in the evening.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and can not be faulted; it must be hard to work in such a run down establishment.
I think the place needs to significantly drop it’s prices or have a complete overhaul as the quality is not much above camping.
My lasting memory of the place is the faint whiff of stale beer everywhere.

Room Tip: Unless you are a wedding guest ask for a quiet room. Do not pay up front as you have no option but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary_martin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
2.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#21 of 38 in Portsmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
2.9 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse & Innlodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse & Innlodge

Property: Farmhouse & Innlodge
Address: Burrfields Road, Portsmouth PO3 5HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Farmhouse & Innlodge 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the eastern edge of Portsmouth the Inn Lodge features two restaurants, a childrens play centre and a lively sports bar. With fully licenced function rooms you can have a full day wedding from ceremony to evening reception. Portsmouth Continental Ferry Terminal is just 2 miles away. The Pony Club childrens centre features an indoor soft play area and an outdoor playground. The hotel also has free on-site parking and a large garden with outdoor seating. The spacious rooms at Inn Lodge Portsmouth each have a work desk and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. All rooms have free view TV and tea/coffee facilities. Guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi in the relaxing lounge. The Hungry Horse restaurant serves a wide variety of meals including the big plate specials and the Sports Bar offers real ales and Sky Sports. Inn Lodge Hotel Portsmouth is just a 15-minute drive away from Portsmouth's historic waterfront, featuring the Naval Dockyard and the popular shopping destination Gunwharf Quays. The M27 motorway is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Farmhouse & Innlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Innlodge Portsmouth
Farmhouse Innlodge Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing