We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly Hotel”
Review of Seacrest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seacrest Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel very clean, comfy bed, excellent food, great staff, supurb location wish we had been staying longer! We will be back, as we travel back and forth to Spain, so good to find a hotel for us all, me, my lovely husband and our great friend Lucy-Ann (WOOF WOOF)

A great pet friendly hotel, book now with you pet, FANTASTIC. Thank you to all the staff,

Room Tip: The room we were allocated was not seaview, but we were not too bothered, just happy to have our pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would just like to say that we have been welcoming our four legged friends into selective rooms in this establishment for the last thirty years, and have found that people who think enough of their pets to bring them away with them, generally have well behaved pets who are beautifully looked after. We have met some wonderful characters over the years, and they have never let themselves or their owners down. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you and your little family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived at The Seacrest on a rainy, windy and very cold afternoon. We were welcomed by polite and friendly staff and a very warm and cosy room. Our room and the hotel itself were absolutely spotless and very comfortable. We had a very good night's sleep!
The hotel iued a parking permit so that ws very uselful inded. We would firmly recommend The Seacrest. A lovely hotel in a brilliant location. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for choosing the Seacrest. It was a pleasure to look after you and we hope to see you again. Many thanks for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My sister and I had a lovely stay at the Seacrest. Everything about the hotel was very pleasant. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room was bright and clean, with a lovely view across the gardens to the sea. The beds were very comfortable. The parking arrangements were flexible, and we were kindly allowed to enjoy free parking while we went for a walk on our last day. The breakfast was delicious, and we were offered some lovely choices. We will definitely be returning! Many thanks.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a bit extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, Antoinette, Ana and the Team at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I so enjoyed our little chat on the Sunday morning, and am pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay here at the Seacrest Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your sister back to the Seacrest, and thank you for the lovely review, which really does mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff were very friendly and quick to resolve any problems. The breakfast was excellent. Room was bright and clean. Parking permit was brilliant as no problem with leaving the car there whilst we toured around via the bus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing the Seacrest Hotel for your visit to Portsmouth.

Ana Tudor,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times were excellent! The room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection. The staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Both times we stayed we had our dog with us. Perfect for walks along the prom at night with the fairy lights before turning in or a walk in the morning before breakfast,

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are really quiet and shady.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operadiva42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, we especially like the "home from home" comment. Number 12 South Parade (currently The Seacrest Hotel) started life as a Lodging House in 1863, and has been welcoming visitors through its doors for nearly 150 years. It DOES have a certain ambiance and we all feel it here and are so pleased that you felt it too.

Ana Tudor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at the Seacrest for 2 nights and must say what a pleasant experience it was.
The staff were very welcoming on arrival, and provided us with some local info, which we thought was nice, a personal touch.
The room was nicely decorated and finished and the view across the gardens to the sea was lovely. The bed was very comfortable, and as with everywhere in the hotel spotless.
The breakfast was superb, hot and plentiful, a real start to the day.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, a lovely and pleasant weekend.
Thanks, and we will certainly stay with you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you found the Hotel to be welcoming and that we met your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again when you next come to Portsmouth.

Ana Tudor
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Staff very welcoming & nothing is too much trouble. We booked a family room & a twin room, both rooms spotlessly clean, bed very comfy. Had a wonderful meal in the hotel restaurant & breakfast following morning, food was absolutely delicious & perfectly cooked. Service was superb. Would defiantly stay here again. Thank you to all the staff at Seacrest how made our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. It is warming to hear that you found the Seacrest to be a happy place, we certainly enjoy working here. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you here again.

Ana Tudor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
688 reviews
4.6 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florence House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Hotel

Address: 12 South Parade | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#5 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £67 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seacrest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Seacrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Hotel Portsmouth
Minotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing