We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seacrest Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Number Four Boutique Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
733
241
49
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
241
49
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewparking permitsouth paradelovely hotelsea frontsouthsea castlefull english breakfastbreakfast was deliciouseasy parkingfresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelthird floorisle of wightroom was spotlessflorence armsweekend breaklounge area
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

As a long time and frequent international business traveler, I have become accustomed to poor customer service. Wrong reservations, inferior service, and having to make last minute compromises. With the stress of the job and not being with my loved ones, these things can drive one over the edge.

What a wonderful experience at the Seacrest Hotel. A few long time business associates highly recommended staying with them. I cannot express my satisfaction. Starting with the front deck, a beautiful and intuned young woman, certainly with extensive international hospitality experience. This was exemplified by all the staff through out my stay.

I will visit the wonderful people at the Seacrest again, but this time with my family for Holiday. Thank you Seacrest.

Dr. J. Hucher

Room Tip: Give a call before hand and talk to the well informed staff and Manager Ana. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I know that the staff here are delighted that you mentioned them. Give my regards to the windy City, my home town, and we hope that you have a very merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed for a short break meeting up with family who were staying elsewhere. Theirs and many other hotels were fully booked but found last room at Seacrest. What luck because we've found a hotel perfect for future visits.

The owners have been refurbishing it with style and good taste. The lounges and bar are warm and welcoming and all are charmingly decorated. As indeed are the bedrooms and the owner tells me that all the ensuite bathrooms are to be selectively modernised so as not to cause disruption.

The lower floor retstaurant where Breakfast is served has been beautifully decorated and has an open gas fire which makes it even better. Breakfast itself is exceptional and we were offered extra beverages and not hurried in any way.

Parking in Portsmouth is about £10 a day 7 days a week. My wife is disabled and if you have a blue badge you can park freely in Portsmouth. However, hotel guests are given a free parking permit too.

It's obvious that a lot of care and style has gone into the 'new' Seacrest - and we can thoroughly recommend a stay. Stayed in room 6 which was at the back but this was fine and comfortable for one night. Will seek out a seaview next time when we won't leave it to the last minute to book.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, Antoinette at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

It was so nice talking to you on Sunday morning. I would like to thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best wishes, Antoinette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

An excellent hotel. Staff very very friendly and helpful. Meal was like home cooking. Room was spotless and bed most comfortable. Parking facilities very very good. Would stay again and recommend it. The most enjoyable thing was the olds school milk bottle on the tables. Happy memories.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, Antoinette at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. So many of our Guests have commented on our little milk bottles and the nostalgia they create. Although I absolutely loathed milk as a child, our Corner shop used to fill the bottles up with orange squash and freeze them We used to buy them for threepence each and they would last for hours on a warm day during the school hols. Oh happy days indeed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Have just returned from two nights at the Seacrest over a family wedding weekend.The location was great and the free parking arrangements very useful. Everything about the hotel was excellent - from the warm,clean and comfortable bedrooms, evening meal on the evening of arrival, great breakfasts. The staff/management were exceptionally accommodating and welcoming on our final morning allowing us to invite other members of our family for coffee (and even breakfast for two of them!) - thank you so much, it was great to be able to catch up as we all live in different parts of the UK.
Would definitely recommend for a stay in this area.
Jacki R

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, Antoinette and Ana at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

It was a pleasure to look after you and your family on Sunday morning, and to hear you catching up with each other over coffee. There was a lovely atmosphere in our little Sitting room that morning, and we were quite sorry when you left! Thank you so much for your kind review, and we hope that you might come back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel very clean, comfy bed, excellent food, great staff, supurb location wish we had been staying longer! We will be back, as we travel back and forth to Spain, so good to find a hotel for us all, me, my lovely husband and our great friend Lucy-Ann (WOOF WOOF)

A great pet friendly hotel, book now with you pet, FANTASTIC. Thank you to all the staff,

Room Tip: The room we were allocated was not seaview, but we were not too bothered, just happy to have our pet with us.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana-Marie T, General Manager at Seacrest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would just like to say that we have been welcoming our four legged friends into selective rooms in this establishment for the last thirty years, and have found that people who think enough of their pets to bring them away with them, generally have well behaved pets who are beautifully looked after. We have met some wonderful characters over the years, and they have never let themselves or their owners down. Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you and your little family back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews