We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for all”
Review of Staunton Park

Staunton Park
Ranked #14 of 117 things to do in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“for all”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

good place to go with family or friends,nice walks,fun place to go,if you like being outdoors you will enjoy it here.
.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank donaldduck53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    106
    28
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hants
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lovely place for the children”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Such a great place for the kids to visit any time of the year. There is of course the animals to pet and feed but also lots of other educational stuff for all the family to enjoy. Food and hot drinks are there to purchase . The orangery is well worth a look round as with the herb garden.
Other side of the road is a park with a pond. Look at the trees they are interesting and brought from the tea growing countries years ago.
We like to take the grand children but we used to take the children.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank masspfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great day out for the for the family.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We really enjoy visiting Staunton Park as a family.

Reasonably priced, easy access and parking. Facilities on-site are very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience for all the Family”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We visited the farm yesterday with our 17 month old daughter. First thing you will notice is the big car park, which fills up quick but is well laid out and free (£2 charge to park for the day but you get this back at the ticket counter) There is loads of space to run around in safety, with well designed play areas outdoors and indoors for a range of age groups. Toddlers all seem to love it, and you can keep your eye on your little'uns from benches and seating provided right there. Animals at the Park all look well kept and happy, with clean enclosures. The grounds are kept immaculately and there is an excellent gift shop and café. The café staff are lovely, polite and friendly. I used to come here as a child and it was good then, but over the years it seems to have been polished to become a real shining example of a well run attraction. We didn't venture across the road to the other side of Staunton Park, this will be another day. We decided that our annual passes would be Staunton Country Park this year so signed up. As our daughter is under 3, we got two separate individual passes, which works out cheaper, but the joint annual was still good value if your children are a bit older. I think you have to visit about 3 times in the year for it to pay for itself and we will easily do that. I'm going to try out the fishing Lake at some point I think.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good for small children”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

always a good few hours with the grandchildren. Staff very good with the youngsters, especially the meet the small furries sessions. Good play area. don't forget the big parkland over the road

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hammie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Staunton Park also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Staunton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing