We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all you can eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Hut - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: One of three Pizza Hut locations in Portsmouth.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“all you can eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

enjoy the salad selection fresh and topped up and the mixture of pizza and pasta dishes on offer. good value for money x

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jodeyagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Staying at the Port Solent East Premier Inn. Went to Pizza Hut for dinner. We were greeted as soon as we entered and seated immediately. Attentive staff who were quick to notice our drinks getting low and offered timely refills. The salad bar was pristine and the salad was fresh and crisp. Plenty of choices of toppings,sauces etc. the pasta salad was lovely. We had a barbecue meat feast with cheesy bites which was tasty and almost beat my husband (but he managed to eat it all !!!)
well done pizza hut.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing Hut.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Most Pizza Huts I have been to were good value but this one not so. Restaurant was dark, cold, practically empty, no music, no atmosphere, nothing. Staff was more busy with banter among themselves then the customers. I will go to Pizza Hut again just not this one. If in Portsmouth I would recommend the North Harbour Pizza Hut.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VelmaCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buffett”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I don't know if its because I'm getting older but Pizza Hut Pizzas taste different now, the Buffet here was constanly running out, the same happened last time I was there a year or two ago. The new pizzas weren't that hot when they came out and although they had a range of pizza toppings on the buffet they were all very they had slightly different toppings, they were similar, not much of a variety IMO

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hertsman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

we went to this pizza hut as we had an hr to kill before we went to see something at the guildhall so we needed to eat and thought that pizza hut was the best option as normally you know what to expect .... not on this occasion !
We got seated at our table and then after about 15 mins i asked if we could order as no one had been over to our table and we only had 45 mins left before we had to leave .
We we went to the salad bar it seemed a bomb had gone off!!
a complete mess with everything all mixed up and running low , the restaurant had no more than £25 people in so we could not under stand why it was like this .
they seemed to only have 2 staff out the front working ,we still didnt have our drinks after being in the restaurant over 35mins so i had to ask for them . they guys who served us where very apologetic ,we guessed that something had happened like some staff hadn't turned up to work or something but it just seemed a total mess but i guess they guys where doing the best they could with the situation , the food came .. it was bland and didn't seem like pizza hut standard but as you do you eat it then pay and leave but i think this needs to be brought to light that the loo's needed a clean , the salad bar was a state and service was lacking . think we shall be giving it a miss and stick to our local chichester pizza hut when we need to eat in a clean and well managed restaurant in a hurry !!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicedaysout87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing