We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky, Fabulous and Friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Funky, Fabulous and Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at G Boutique the weekend after the hotel's opening week. Although the running of the hotel is in its early stages, the service and the amenities were amazing! The building itself is incredibly stylish and adds another dimension to any standard hotel stay, You seem to escape into another really cool world where the level of hospitality far exceeds any expectations! On arrival, we were greeted by the kind members of the frontdesk and then discovered two cute little cupcakes in our spatious room, which had a plasma LCD TV and a large bed. The choice of toiletries (shampoos etc) were of great quality too, they left my skin feeling very soft and my hair smelt beautiful!

The breakfast at the hotel was scrumptious, cooked to order by an incredibly sweet chef who greets you with a big smile and even takes the time to converse with guests in the morning. Not only do you have a buffet with fine pastries and other dishes on offer; you also get to choose a hot meal from a diverse breakfast menu! A far better service than most five star hotels and large hotel chains... I strongly recommend you stay at G Boutique! You will leave feeling more relaxed and with a smile on your face :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CescaNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you very much for your fantastic review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It will be great to welcome you back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    96
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
499
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

A friend and I stayed here for work but wished we were on holiday. The rooms are so modern and with so much character, the food is brilliant, and the staff are very helpful, professional, and friendly.
It would be a great place to come for a romantic getaway or girls weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing, and the beds are so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoemadbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a great stay at this new hotel. The staff were very accommodating of us arriving late, my colleague arrived at 1am, and our rooms were lovely. We both struggled getting out of the comfy beds and the breakfast was great.
The highlight had to be being offered cake while sitting in their amazing swinging chairs!
The only suggestion I would make would be to add extension leads so that phones etc can be plugged in by the beds.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southoftheriver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cake!! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had an awesome stay - room was immaculate and v.stylish (we stayed in 'Grinning from ear to ear'). Rest of the hotel has been beautifully decorated and the staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. Any negative reviews this place has received in the past were clearly aimed at the previous hotel - the new owners are obviously significantly better hosts! Breakfast was amazing as well. Will definitely be coming back here...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Hotel is a gem hiding amongst the houses!
Loved our room, loved our stay Breakfast was excellent.
Would stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JewellsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is the best hotel I have ever visited. A beautiful room coupled with incredible customer service. Could not recommend the hotel more!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55hap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I don't often post reviews on the internet but feel this hotel deserves praise for the excellent job they have done with the refurbishments. It was a last minute booking and not the type of hotel I normally book but because of the local events in the area, every hotel in the area was booked. Fortunately this hotel only opened the week of our visit and we managed to get one of the last rooms available. Everything in the hotel is new and spotlessly clean (and the plumbing works!). The staff are very friendly and competent and the hotel is in a good location for the sea front and a number of local restaurants. They did have issues processing credit cards in the first week due to the recent Natwest fiasco which we knew about before arriving and was not an issue for us. I can only assume this is now sorted and they can process cards. All in all, a very comfortable stay and next time we are back in the area, I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMacclesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We certainly do have the card situation all sorted now thankfully. Thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stattons Hotel
Stattons Hotel
#6 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Property: G! Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing