We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem!”
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just Wow! thats the first impression you get, and that wow just carries on thoughout your stay.
Fab Decor! every room is different, superb welcome, staff all very friendly, proper customer service with a smile. I cant wait to go back. Such a break from the "normal" overnight stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    106
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
522
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent one night here this week, and we were delighted with our stay. The staff could not have been more welcoming, and the room was fab! We knew it was going to be good as the lady who showed us to our room was obviously proud to be doing so!
The extra touches are lovely, individual cupcakes in the room, and they even gave us an anniversary card as we has mentioned that was the reason for our stay.
The breakfast was delicious ,cooked to order, and again nothing was too much trouble.
Look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you so much for your great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully you can return again for another special occasion in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked late for the hotel and so very glad we did. Stylish, warm, exceptionally clean, and even has little cup cakes as a welcoming gesture. The price you pay is worth every penny. The staff are so accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is to die for and cooked to order. The beds are huge and comfortable with twinkle star lights on the ceiling. We absolutely loved it. Great plasma tv too.
I suggest this hotel will be number one in the near future for reviews on trip advisor as more people discover what excellent value for money it represents.
A quirky and beautiful hotel which we would not hesitate in returning to.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20lisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your great comments! We really appreciate it. We llok forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We spent just one night here, and that was during the first week of opening so it wasn't quite running at 100%, but it was such a great experience that we have promised ourselves another visit as soon as possible. Everything was just about perfect, from the wonderfully warm welcome to the amazing decor. We had a stunning room with gorgeous furnishings, a huge bathroom with a yummy double shower and a fab old-fashioned deep bath tub. They seem to have thought of the little things as well as the big things - lovely fluffy towels, plenty of (pretty) hangers in the wardrobe - those little touches that make all the difference. Breakfast was delicious, the location is great, easy access, plenty of free parking. There's so much wow factor that I've told all my friends they have to visit and see for themselves.

Room Tip: If you're a couple, there's a suite with a double shower, and one with a double jacuzzi - se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bourne2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank You for your fantastic review! We really appreciate it. We are so glad you loved it here, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2012

thanks for a lovely stay in your trendy modern hotel. We lovely the friendly atmosphere too, this a great weekend away for a couple or friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatTrip47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at G Boutique the weekend after the hotel's opening week. Although the running of the hotel is in its early stages, the service and the amenities were amazing! The building itself is incredibly stylish and adds another dimension to any standard hotel stay, You seem to escape into another really cool world where the level of hospitality far exceeds any expectations! On arrival, we were greeted by the kind members of the frontdesk and then discovered two cute little cupcakes in our spatious room, which had a plasma LCD TV and a large bed. The choice of toiletries (shampoos etc) were of great quality too, they left my skin feeling very soft and my hair smelt beautiful!

The breakfast at the hotel was scrumptious, cooked to order by an incredibly sweet chef who greets you with a big smile and even takes the time to converse with guests in the morning. Not only do you have a buffet with fine pastries and other dishes on offer; you also get to choose a hot meal from a diverse breakfast menu! A far better service than most five star hotels and large hotel chains... I strongly recommend you stay at G Boutique! You will leave feeling more relaxed and with a smile on your face :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CescaNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you very much for your fantastic review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It will be great to welcome you back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A friend and I stayed here for work but wished we were on holiday. The rooms are so modern and with so much character, the food is brilliant, and the staff are very helpful, professional, and friendly.
It would be a great place to come for a romantic getaway or girls weekend!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing, and the beds are so comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoemadbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
709 reviews
4.5 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Property: G! Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing