We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutiqalicious!”
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Gorgeous hotel, fantastic service and good value! It's very different to standard hotels, and so much better. The rooms are stunning, every detail has been thought about. The bed was lovely and comfy, good pillows, nice bathroom, fab shower and yummy complimentary cup cakes. The breakfast was delicious, even a good veggie choice. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz-Lymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your fab review! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just spent 2 nights at G Boutique....staff were very friendly...room was amazing ( Giddy with Delight) breakfast cooked to perfection...quiet area but close to Old Portsmouth etc etc....will be back.Thank You !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfamily19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our stay at this Contemporary Hotel was 'Perfect' in everyway. From the stunning decor to the complimentary cup cakes.
Stylish, comfortable and spotless, all rooms are individually designed with great attention to detail.
The breakfast in the sleek purple, black and white cellar was fabulous. With fresh fruit salad, yogurts, cold meats and croissants, as well as an excellent freshly cooked full english.
The staff were very professional, helpful and friendly making our break that bit more 'Special'
We could not fault this chic hotel in any way, and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. You will not be disappointed!!
Thank you everyone at G Boutique.:-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labrad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really do appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed for one night in the luxury room with jacuzzi bath.

The staff were friendly and very helpful, the room was spacious, comfortable and decorated to perfection.

Book now, because this place will have a huge waiting list soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_R6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A wonderful niche, welcoming and so friendly, beautifully clean and superbly decorated. We spent just one night here and wish we had booked a longer stay (we will next time!). Our room was perfect, with a super large bathroom and a shower for two :) The staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was simply scrumptious! A perfect little gem!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We certainly look forward to you returning for longer on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just Wow! thats the first impression you get, and that wow just carries on thoughout your stay.
Fab Decor! every room is different, superb welcome, staff all very friendly, proper customer service with a smile. I cant wait to go back. Such a break from the "normal" overnight stays.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We spent one night here this week, and we were delighted with our stay. The staff could not have been more welcoming, and the room was fab! We knew it was going to be good as the lady who showed us to our room was obviously proud to be doing so!
The extra touches are lovely, individual cupcakes in the room, and they even gave us an anniversary card as we has mentioned that was the reason for our stay.
The breakfast was delicious ,cooked to order, and again nothing was too much trouble.
Look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you so much for your great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully you can return again for another special occasion in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#5 of 39 in Portsmouth
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range: £83 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing