We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent hotel!”
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Magnificent hotel!”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the g boutique for my daughters 21st birthday its the first time we have visted southsea we choose this hotel on the reviews we saw on tripadvisor the hotel lived up to our expectations.
we stayed in the graceful room, my daughter having the gushing room both rooms the decor was delightful.
The staff done everyting they could to make my daughters 21st birthday a memorable occasion with a banner,ballon and chocolates and card on the bed.
When you arive at your room you are greated to some delious cupcakes in your room.
On the the second day which was my daughters birthday at breakfast my daughter was greeted to two big cupcakes which Kay the breakfast cook and Elie the manageress sang happy birthday which was a very extra speacial touch.The breakfasts our cooked to perfecation.
The best thing was the upgrade for my daughter extra speacial day to the gloating room, if youve got the extra bit of money its well worth upgrading and choosing this room.
I will defentliy be going back to this unique hotel everything about this hotel is great who else does goody bags when you leave?
Thankyou ellie for all the little touches you did to make my daughters birthday one to rember!

Many thanks the Brooks family..

Room Tip: Gloating room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vera b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your daughter had a very special birthday. We hope to see you all back again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    107
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
528
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I booked this hotel for my boyfriends 25th birthday surprise and we were so impressed! We stayed in the glittering room which was lovely! we felt so at ease and comfortable and we loved the little touches like the cupcakes and the goody bag when we left, we were also suprised with a bottle of wine and a card for my boyfriends birthday! so lovely! will defiantly be coming back very soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and your boyfriend had a great birthday. Hopefully next time he can bring you here for your birthday!! Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Well,WOW!! is how I would describe this hotel! Our room was fantastic (a designer dream). The breakfast was so good, and available until 10.30 a.m. Every member of staff were more than helpful and so enthusiastic . I asked to look at other rooms, as I was so impressed with mine! Each room was Wow worthy, and the lady who showed me around was so proud too.
I will be returning soon with friends and family, and, I would recommend this to eveyone.
Homemade cupcakes on arrival and a goodye bag containing spring water and fruit bar on departure, were just two of the very thoughtful extra touches. Well Done G!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you so much for your fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Beautiful hotel , wonderful warm friendly staff, stunning decor.
The hotel has the wow factor for sure. The attention to detail is second to none .
Rooms are beautiful and decorated to a high standard.
Wonderful breakfast with a wide variety of choice.
Simply cannot fault this hotel in any way.
Already planning a return visit in November.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesschadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you so much for your lovely comments. See you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Just returned from this wonderful hotel in Portsmouth, the staff are so kind and helpful,they obviously love working there too and it shows.
I was that impressed we have booked again for next July.
Hotel looks brand new.
If you fancy a Groovy kind of hotel stay, this is the one for you.
Many Many Thanks Elli and staff
Jason and Jenny Allen

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, and we look forward to seeing you again July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

All I can say is perfect! Loved the style, and all round level of service. My husband travels extensively and he was super impressed by the whole experience......from welcoming cupcakes in the room to our goody bag as we left. Already planning our next stay!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fashionistauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the plans are well underway for your next visit! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Excellent hotel, ticked all the boxes for us. A last minute booking due to a rescheduled sailing after Britany ferries resolved their industrial dispute. An absolute must if visiting Portsmouth. Decor, comfort, attentive staff, fabulous breakfast, plenty of parking space. Need I say more, the owners have certainly gone the extra mile with this one. Only one complaint - we didn't stay long enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you so much for for lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back for longer next time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#2 of 39 in Portsmouth
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#5 of 39 in Portsmouth
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Property: G! Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing