We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at g boutique hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay at g boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at g boutique for one night really nice hotel great decor lots of choice for breakfast and friendly and helpful staff already looking to go back. Would defanatly recommend ! All rooms looked great on the website but stayed in gloating your not here great room, comfortable nicely decorated and very peaceful perfect for a relaxing night away.

Room Tip: Stayed in room gloating your not here defanatly recommend massive round bed and huge jacuzzi bath fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    96
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
500
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Many thanks to Ely and her team for making our stay in Portsmouth so comfortable. We had a lovely room named "Glad to be here" and indeed we were! We enjoyed the double shower in our room and the cosy four poster bed and also managed to have a peek at the room next door which was completely different from ours with an enormous round bed and a bathroom with a double jacuzzi. Somehow the hotel manages to make the exciting and stimulating decor comfortable and relaxing. And sooooo.... Clean. Excellent breakfast and then a goody bag to send us on our way. Special thanks to Allan and Ingrid for keeping the bar open for us. Paca and Dado. Madrid.

Room Tip: Have a look at the web site as there are photos of all the rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacadado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing comments. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to seeing you back at G! in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Thank you to Ely and all the staff at the G Boutique for making our stay there on new years eve so enjoyable.
A truly superb experience from the initial friendly welcome to the lovely touch of a goody bag as a leaving gift.
The Hotel is spotlessly clean and we had a very very comfortable bed (our room was called Graceful) which led to a brilliant nights sleep. The breakfast choice is brilliant and the quality of food is equally as good.

We could not recommend this hotel more highly.
Thank you very very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timone2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

From the first greeting to the last farewell gift of a travel pack, our stay here was pure delight! The staff and owners are so friendly and attentive, the rooms are totally amazing and the food is superb!!! We will definately be makin return trips here in the future and have no hesitation in recommending G! Boutique to everyone (just leave room for us :-) )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy to hear you would love to return and we all look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hi,
This place is awesome, what can one say, the place is unigue, very different, spotless clean, staff are so friendly, breakfast is awesome and such a great location

This has to be the number place to stay in Portsmouth

If you want quality, comfort, and great price, this should be the only hotel, gueet house you should visit while staying in Portsmouth, do not be put of from the outside, it just looks like a normal guest house, but when you are in, you be so amazed

My hat goes off to all the staff at this place

Well done, the hard work has paid off thats for sure

Regards Rob Max date of stay 04-01-2014

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Rob.

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

We are so pleased to hear the staff were welcoming and you enjoyed the breakfasts too. We all work hard to ensure our guests leave happy and to read a review like yours is very rewarding.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

From all at G! Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

What can be said about G! Boutique Hotel that hasn't already been said. I enjoyed a superb stay at the back end of November. Good location, especially if you are visiting the Kings Theatre as it's only 15/20 minutes walk away and there are some fanastic restaurants on route and also a very handy bus stop outside with a very efficient and friendly bus service or at least that's what I experienced. The room I was in was more than amble and I don't have a fault to think of. The staff I think are what take this hotel to the next level, so friendly and helpful and take an interest in you, right from the staff on the reception to the staff in the kitchen, nothing appears to be too much. This was shown in the fact I'd left some shopping on the bus and they picked it up from the station for me and popped it in the post back to me. G for Gratitude indeed from me. There are some nice touches from the cake left in your room, to your sad face brown paper departure gift bags. The breakfast is extensive and very good. Portsmouth itself is fanastic to visit, lot's of maritime history, check out the discounts the hotel offers for the amazing Naval Historic Docklands or the Spinnaker Tower if you want an amazing view on a clear day. Another super place to visit - hop on the Gosport Ferry and check out the fanastic Royal Naval Submarine Musuem and board HMS Alliance with a former crew member. I would not hesitiate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fboalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you do much for your fantastic comments. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you back at G! Boutique Hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
229 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a surprising place, situated in an old house (by the looks of it) on a road with many other hotels. The decor is unlike anything I have seen before, blingy '60's perhaps, but everything was very clean and the staff most welcoming. I liked the fact that you could have a small "full" breakfast as well. Good value as well, so I would certainly stay here again if I need to be near central Portsmouth

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.

It's great to see you would return and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Stattons Hotel
Stattons Hotel
#6 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Property: G! Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing