We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 34 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

As an early Valentines treat for my girlfriend and myself I decided to book a night at 'G'.
From the moment we arrived we were treated to exceptional service and if I had a single negative thing to say about my stay, it would be a lie. In every aspect of the hotel you see attention to detail, from the furniture, the quality of the decor,the bedding, even down to the salt and pepper holders on the breakfast table. We stayed in the "giddy with delight"room. Spacious,light and airy and featuring an enormous double jacuzzi that made the saturday nights television experience incredible! Breakfast in the morning was superb with attentive service and great food.I would stay again in a heart beat, infact..full time residency would be ideal! Thank you everyone at G boutique!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spunkyjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are over the moon to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, our chef is one of a kind and loves to make sure our guests are set up for the day.

Thank you once again, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for G! Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stunning and memorable. Beautiful decor throughout, smiling staff who obviously want to please, comfortable beds, chic, individually-designed and named bedrooms and so many lovely little touches that made our stay a unique experience (complimentary cakes, excellent room service, going home goody bag). We just wish we had been there for a week. Handy bus-stop right outside and parking no problem at all. Nothing was too much trouble and staff have achieved the fine balance between being attentive and not over-bearing. Delicious breakfast, amazingly luxurious bed and relaxed atmosphere. We would return without hesitation again and again. (Sneaky peaks at other rooms all looked equally wow!)

Room Tip: 'Glamorous' room was quiet and roomy away from the recption and lounge area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessSue23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so very for you wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

The staff work hard to ensure our guests leave relaxed and happy, so it is so rewarding to read fantastic comments like this.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to seeing you at G! Boutique again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not sure what I was expecting but this hotel definitely has the WOW factor when it comes to its interior design!
Greeted by a very friendly dark haired lady early evening who showed us up to our room and gave us some local advice where to eat etc.. very customer friendly and cheerful

We had a drink in the downstairs bar before going out to eat which again was very pleasant and relaxing ...
Room was clean spacious and very luxurious and worth the £100 we paid for the evenings stay including breakfast ..which was very nice with a wide choice of continental items plus cooked options and plenty of tea coffee etc.
We checked out with our own complementary goody bags which included a drink fruit and a couple of other little bits - a very nice idea left with a smile and a great impression of the place
Would definitely recommend and return if down in the area again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rallygirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your great review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to welcome you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a little gem of a hotel. The staff have tuned what might otherwise be an ordinary seaside hotel into a place where you want to stay and are afraid of telling friends about it in case all the rooms are taken when you want to stay there again .

Virtually opposite the Natural History museum, the hotel is a good base to explore the surrounding areas. A bus stop just outside can transport you to all the attractions .

Hotel decor is quite modern with a feeling of luxury and decadence You know you are in for a relaxing time.

Our room was comfortable, with a huge bathroom and a double shower. Very decadent. A nice touch was the personalised welcoming letter in the room. Tea and coffee were available in the room, but we chose to go downstairs to the lounge to enjoy a big chocolate cake available for the guests.

Breakfast was of the highest quality. The full english was composed only of the best quality egg , bacon and sausage. Other breakfast goodies were also available.
On our departure , we were given a goody bag of chocolate and water to help us on our way. Another very nice touch.

We had a great. Shame it was only for one night. However, as we travel to Portsmouth/Southsea fairly often, G Boutique hotel will be first on our list for choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you ever so much for your amazing review, we really do appreciate it.

It is so rewarding for all the staff to read your wonderful comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff were great, very efficient and friendly. Lovely personal touches including personalised letter, cupcakes in room and goodie bag to leave with. Amazing decor every room is individual. Lovely breakfast...wish I could've stayed more than one night!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarenic987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just returned for a weekend break..... From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (with a little travel snack and drink gift) the staff where friendly, helpful and actually looked like they loved their jobs. Each room, is themed differently and the attention to detail was spot on, right down to the swinging chairs in the lounge. G Boutique is a gem of a hotel. Very highly recommend and we will certainly be visiting again. Oh! Breakfast in bed on Saturday made our weekend....... Thanks guys we had a fabulous weekend and can't wait to see you all again soon.

Room Tip: We attend in gushing room. Very elegantly designed. But from what we saw each room has a different t...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your amazing review we really do appreciate it.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially breakfast in bed!

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Really lovely hotel where the staff were both friendly and efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean with funky characteristics. Really looking forward to my next visit! The bar menu may be a little limited for some but the food I had was excellent and very reasonably priced. Eli, The Hotel Manager was most charming and nothing was a problem. I was made to feel very welcome and as a result was able to relax very quickly after a long day behind the wheel. The gift of a bottle of water and a cereal bar on departure was a nice touch and very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Have a look at their gallery photos on the website to personalise your choice!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuthorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and it is great to hear you enjoyed the special touches too.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#5 of 39 in Portsmouth
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#3 of 39 in Portsmouth
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range: £84 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing