We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A refreshingly different hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
east sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A refreshingly different hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We came to Portsmouth for a family get together very near to the hotel. G boutique is beautifully situated near the boating lake and seafront. The hotel itself has an amazingly different feel to it . Lovely furniture . The bed was so comfy and the room was very clean with a nice powerful shower. The staff were very welcoming and i felt that nothing was too much trouble. All together wonderful

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melandtony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments! We pride ourselves on being different here and it is lovely to see that is well received.

I am also glad to hear that the staff looked after you well and hope we will see you again at the hotel in the future!

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    98
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
506
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was booked as a surprise
I was not let down .
Hot tub ,round bed ,towels smelt amazing
Staff were lovley.due to stay again.
5 star hotel at a goo price near southsea front .the hotel I'd too a high standard and is a newly decorated to a moden standard very attractive .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baileyjrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, it is much appreciated.

We hope that if you are ever in the area we will see you again at G! Boutique.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

What can I say. This place exceeded all my expectations.

We were met with a friendly welcome and our first impressions were 'this place is awesome'! Great room with a double shower and huge slipper bath. There were also two delicious cupcakes left out for us too, along with a written personal welcome from the owners and their team. Things just continued to get better as we explored, they had a lovely lounge with coffee and cakes on tap, huge amounts of useful local knowledge available, funky decor, free wifi throughout the hotel and a cool basement bar. Breakfast after the night before was also amazing. Great quality food, huge choice and more friendly staff. It was also lovely to meet the owners as they seemed to help out around the place alongside their team instead of locking themselves away and leaving them too it.

As if all this wasn't enough when it came to checking out we were presented with a leaving gift. What a nice surprise!

Overall would have no hesitation in recommending the G! Boutique Hotel to others and can't wait to return and try out some of the other quirky, cool rooms.

Thanks Guys :0)

Room Tip: They're all different and each have their own characteristics so just go for it. You can't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDog9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We are so pleased to hear that your stay exceeded expectations!

It is also great to hear you enjoyed all the little touches that we put in place and that you enjoyed the food. As you can probably tell from the various cakes etc food is a very important factor here and we are pleased it is well received.

I have passed your comments on to the staff who are equally pleased - many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Was welcomed by a lovely member of staff who checked us in with great ease. We were shown to our room (glad to be here) and informed of all we needed to know.
Upon our arrival in our rooms were cupcakes and a welcome letter with our names on which we found to be a very cool personal touch. The room did not disappoint, however we did have a small issue with one of the showers which was fixed very quickly without disturbing any of our stay.
The breakfast had a good choice for everyone and service was quick and efficient.
On our second night we went to the bar for a drink and was served by Jason who was friendly and entertaining.
Overall we would recommend this hotel to others and think Eli and the team have created a very lovely relaxing hotel to stay at in a great location. We cant wait to return and try out the other rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tartface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your great feedback.

It is lovely to hear that the staff looked after you well and they are over the moon with your comments.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

No wonder this place is so highly rated, it's fabulous, every little detail considered, quirky but elegant and a must to try.

We will return several times I'm sure, purely to experience an excellent establishment.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank inventoryclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic comments!

It is great to hear you have noticed all the little details we have put in place to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

We are happy you are planning on returning several times and look forward to you trying some of our different ones available!

Thanks again for your lovely words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a fantastic time, great quality room, service and food.
Although we don't live too far away it was a nice opportunity to spend some time in the city and enjoy the amenities it has to offer. A lovely location that enabled us to check out the local bars and restaurants. An excellent WIFI service available throughout the hotel which meant we could carry out some of our day to day work during our stay.
Will definitely be back when our batteries need recharging again. Next time we're going to go for the breakfast in bed option which is offered at no extra cost :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laneylorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are happy to hear you managed to recharge your batteries and hope that next time you are in need of some TLC we will see you again!

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

From the moment I arrived I was treated like a family friend, the staff did everything possible to ensure my short visit was perfect, My Ferry from Portsmouth to Guernsey on Valentines Day was cancelled due to the very stormy weather and high winds and at very short notice I was able to book another nights stay in the G for Gushing room, Everyone I came in contact with were so friendly and pleasant, I wish my trip home had been delayed even longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you, and if you ever delayed in Portsmouth again, you know where to find us!

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Stattons Hotel
Stattons Hotel
#5 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Property: G! Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing