We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend...”
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was booked as a surprise for me and I couldn't recommend it more highly. Greeted with a very warm welcome from the lady on reception and two little cupcakes in the room. The decor was lovely and modern and especially loved the hanging chairs in the communal area (along with more cake!!) and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great and again all staff were very helpful and friendly. The final touch of a little going away bag was like the cherry on top. Great value for money and in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyN81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt it was good value for money.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the decor and found the staff to be friendly.

It is also great to hear you enjoyed the cake - you can never have to much cake after all!

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We came to Portsmouth for a family get together very near to the hotel. G boutique is beautifully situated near the boating lake and seafront. The hotel itself has an amazingly different feel to it . Lovely furniture . The bed was so comfy and the room was very clean with a nice powerful shower. The staff were very welcoming and i felt that nothing was too much trouble. All together wonderful

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melandtony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments! We pride ourselves on being different here and it is lovely to see that is well received.

I am also glad to hear that the staff looked after you well and hope we will see you again at the hotel in the future!

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was booked as a surprise
I was not let down .
Hot tub ,round bed ,towels smelt amazing
Staff were lovley.due to stay again.
5 star hotel at a goo price near southsea front .the hotel I'd too a high standard and is a newly decorated to a moden standard very attractive .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baileyjrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments, it is much appreciated.

We hope that if you are ever in the area we will see you again at G! Boutique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What can I say. This place exceeded all my expectations.

We were met with a friendly welcome and our first impressions were 'this place is awesome'! Great room with a double shower and huge slipper bath. There were also two delicious cupcakes left out for us too, along with a written personal welcome from the owners and their team. Things just continued to get better as we explored, they had a lovely lounge with coffee and cakes on tap, huge amounts of useful local knowledge available, funky decor, free wifi throughout the hotel and a cool basement bar. Breakfast after the night before was also amazing. Great quality food, huge choice and more friendly staff. It was also lovely to meet the owners as they seemed to help out around the place alongside their team instead of locking themselves away and leaving them too it.

As if all this wasn't enough when it came to checking out we were presented with a leaving gift. What a nice surprise!

Overall would have no hesitation in recommending the G! Boutique Hotel to others and can't wait to return and try out some of the other quirky, cool rooms.

Thanks Guys :0)

Room Tip: They're all different and each have their own characteristics so just go for it. You can't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDog9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We are so pleased to hear that your stay exceeded expectations!

It is also great to hear you enjoyed all the little touches that we put in place and that you enjoyed the food. As you can probably tell from the various cakes etc food is a very important factor here and we are pleased it is well received.

I have passed your comments on to the staff who are equally pleased - many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Was welcomed by a lovely member of staff who checked us in with great ease. We were shown to our room (glad to be here) and informed of all we needed to know.
Upon our arrival in our rooms were cupcakes and a welcome letter with our names on which we found to be a very cool personal touch. The room did not disappoint, however we did have a small issue with one of the showers which was fixed very quickly without disturbing any of our stay.
The breakfast had a good choice for everyone and service was quick and efficient.
On our second night we went to the bar for a drink and was served by Jason who was friendly and entertaining.
Overall we would recommend this hotel to others and think Eli and the team have created a very lovely relaxing hotel to stay at in a great location. We cant wait to return and try out the other rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tartface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your great feedback.

It is lovely to hear that the staff looked after you well and they are over the moon with your comments.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

No wonder this place is so highly rated, it's fabulous, every little detail considered, quirky but elegant and a must to try.

We will return several times I'm sure, purely to experience an excellent establishment.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank inventoryclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic comments!

It is great to hear you have noticed all the little details we have put in place to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!

We are happy you are planning on returning several times and look forward to you trying some of our different ones available!

Thanks again for your lovely words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a fantastic time, great quality room, service and food.
Although we don't live too far away it was a nice opportunity to spend some time in the city and enjoy the amenities it has to offer. A lovely location that enabled us to check out the local bars and restaurants. An excellent WIFI service available throughout the hotel which meant we could carry out some of our day to day work during our stay.
Will definitely be back when our batteries need recharging again. Next time we're going to go for the breakfast in bed option which is offered at no extra cost :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laneylorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We are happy to hear you managed to recharge your batteries and hope that next time you are in need of some TLC we will see you again!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House
Florence House
#3 of 39 in Portsmouth
749 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset House Hotel
Somerset House Hotel
#9 of 39 in Portsmouth
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#5 of 39 in Portsmouth
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range: £70 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — G! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing